Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Truth  Tuesday April 25, 2017 @01:35PM 1 3
   attached to Google Looks at People As it Pledges To Fight Fake News and 'Offensive' Content
Re:It may not last...  *Friday April 21, 2017 @04:21PM  2
   attached to Developer Publishes Patch To Enable Windows 7 and 8.1 Updates On New Hardware
Re:Why the focus on communication tech?  *Monday March 27, 2017 @01:57AM 1 2
   attached to London Terrorist Used WhatsApp, UK Calls For Backdoors
Re:No, no, no, NO, NO!  *Wednesday March 22, 2017 @03:10PM  2
   attached to Reddit To Transform Into a Social Network With New Profile Pages
Re:He has a point...  *Tuesday February 28, 2017 @08:29PM  2
   attached to Radio Is the Worst Place To Listen To Music, Says Jay Z
Re:Is it a payment method or isn't it?  *Saturday February 11, 2017 @03:06PM 2 4, Insightful
   attached to PayPal's 'Policy Update' Includes Price Hikes
Re:Fix Skype First  *Friday January 13, 2017 @02:59PM 1 2
   attached to Microsoft's New Windows 10 Game Mode Will Maximize Gaming Performance
Re:Why would that matter?  *Wednesday December 21, 2016 @01:12PM 1 2
   attached to EU's Highest Court Delivers Blow To UK Snooper's Charter
Re:Will it feature almost daily awkward updates?  *Thursday December 08, 2016 @01:15PM 1 5, Insightful
   attached to AMD's Major Radeon Software Graphics Driver Update Goes Live With Gameplay Capture, More
Re: Dangerous  *Monday December 05, 2016 @12:55PM 1 2
   attached to BMW Traps A Car Thief By Remotely Locking His Doors
Community  *Wednesday November 30, 2016 @01:08PM 1 2
   attached to China Pilots a System That Rates Citizens on 'Social Credit Score' To Determine Eligibility For Jobs, Travel
Re:its not just an oopsie  *Thursday November 24, 2016 @02:31PM  2
   attached to Reddit CEO Admits To Editing User Comments Amid Pizzagate Malarkey
Re:Zen Internet for the win.  *Wednesday November 16, 2016 @07:16PM  2
   attached to Smaller ISPs Have Happier Customers, UK Based Study Says
Re:its not always about tracking "issues"  *Monday November 07, 2016 @01:04PM 3 5, Informative
   attached to Nvidia Adds Telemetry To Latest Drivers
EA Need To Do The Right Thing  *Sunday October 30, 2016 @11:23PM 4 5, Interesting
   attached to EA Blocks 'Origin' Access In Six Countries, Citing US Embargoes
Re:Microsoft SOP  *Saturday October 01, 2016 @01:49PM  2
   attached to Microsoft Bungles This Week's Windows 10 Anniversary Update
One OS to Rule Them All  *Wednesday September 21, 2016 @11:39AM 4 3, Funny
   attached to Microsoft Signature PC Requirements Now Blocks Linux Installation: Reports
Re:Good  *Tuesday September 13, 2016 @02:22PM  2
Re:Good  *Tuesday September 13, 2016 @10:55AM 1 2
   attached to EU Court Blocks Brazilian Company From Trademarking Sound Of a Ringing Phone
Re:Sounds like author hasn't been sick enough  *Sunday September 11, 2016 @01:13PM  2
   attached to Why Sys-Admins Are Disabling The Lights on WiFi Access Points
Re:Doesn't think oppose the Wi-Fi concept?  *Thursday September 08, 2016 @06:47PM  2
   attached to Linking Without Permission Violates Copyright, Rules EU Court
Re:Apple to fix it?  *Wednesday August 24, 2016 @12:52PM 1 2
   attached to A Design Defect Is Plaguing Many iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Units
Re:Arranging the deck chairs on the Titanic  *Monday August 22, 2016 @01:06PM 2 5, Funny
   attached to Mozilla Is Changing Its Look -- and Asking the Internet For Feedback
Re:Very easily  *Monday August 22, 2016 @01:14PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How Will You Handle Microsoft's New 'Cumulative' Windows Updates?

Promising costs nothing, it's the delivering that kills you.

Working...