Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
and when their ethanol  Monday November 28, 2016 @05:10PM 4 3
   attached to EPA Increases Amount of Renewable Fuel To Be Blended Into Gasoline
this is a good thing, right?  Monday November 28, 2016 @02:54PM  2
   attached to The Mac App Store Is Full of Scams
Re:In the past what casinos had solitaire tables?  Wednesday November 23, 2016 @09:09PM  2
microsoft is giving away spamware   Wednesday November 23, 2016 @09:07PM 1 1, Troll
   attached to Microsoft Solitaire Collection From Windows 10 Now Available For Android and iOS
Re:Loved the pros and cons in the comments  Sunday November 20, 2016 @02:56PM  2
   attached to A Windows 10 Alternative: Ubuntu-Based Zorin OS Linux Distro
will UPS deliver it in a box?  Friday November 18, 2016 @09:03PM 2 2
   attached to Amazon Now Sells Cars
how about a choice of init system  *Monday November 14, 2016 @08:32AM 1 2
   attached to Debian GNU/Linux 9 'Stretch' Installer Gets GNU Screen, Linux Kernel 4.7 Support
an even better anti-virus software is  *Friday November 11, 2016 @09:20AM  0, Troll
   attached to Kaspersky Lab Files Complaint Against Microsoft for Giving Unfair Advantage To Windows Defender
Re:I could have told you that.  *Saturday November 05, 2016 @11:03AM 2 2
   attached to Teenagers In Macedonia Launch Fake Pro-Trump Sites To Earn Money
did they mention that  *Monday October 31, 2016 @09:30PM  2
   attached to People Who Use Facebook Live Longer, Study Finds
i agree with this lawsuit because  *Sunday October 30, 2016 @03:06PM 1 3
   attached to Family Sues Amazon After Counterfeit Hoverboard Catches Fire, Destroys Home
this is my favorite section  *Saturday October 29, 2016 @02:03PM  2
Archive.org is getting so old  *Saturday October 29, 2016 @02:01PM 2 2
   attached to Archive.org Celebrates Its 20th Anniversary
Twitter is working good here  *Friday October 21, 2016 @10:27AM 1 2
   attached to Several Sites Including Twitter, GitHub, Spotify, PayPal, NYTimes Suffering Outage -- Dyn DNS Under DDoS Attack [Update]
Re: Sounds reasonable  *Tuesday October 18, 2016 @04:52AM  2
   attached to It's Entirely Reasonable For Police To Swipe a Suspicious Gift Card, Says Court
the answer is simple  *Monday October 17, 2016 @12:01PM 2 2
   attached to More Unblocking Companies Give Up Their Fight Against Netflix
please somebody murder flash  *Thursday October 13, 2016 @11:13AM 1 1
   attached to Chrome 54 Arrives With YouTube Flash Embed Rewriting To HTML5
look at the dimensions   *Friday October 07, 2016 @05:19PM  2
   attached to Sharp Unveils 27-inch 8K 120Hz IGZO Monitor With HDR
Re:Systemd  *Thursday October 06, 2016 @11:55AM 1 3
gparted is my favorite tool  *Thursday October 06, 2016 @11:52AM  2
   attached to Microsoft Allows Users To Remove Some System Applications in Windows 10 Insider Preview 14936
he better sneak in to Russia   *Monday October 03, 2016 @07:28PM  2, Troll
   attached to 'If KickassTorrents is a Criminal Operation, Google Should Start Worrying'
yup, amazon does do that  *Friday September 30, 2016 @03:48PM  2
   attached to Amazon Marketplace Shoppers Slam the Spam
maybe Google & city & state govts  *Monday September 26, 2016 @06:06PM 2 2
   attached to ISP To FCC: Using The Internet Is Like Eating Oreos
Re:"it was used for children's writing exercises"  *Friday September 23, 2016 @07:09AM  2
   attached to Computers Decipher Burnt Scroll Found In Ancient Holy Ark

Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing had happened. -- Winston Churchill

Working...