Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:This has been on the news all day.  Friday October 21, 2016 @09:01PM 1 2
   attached to Mirai and Bashlight Join Forces Against DNS Provider Dyn
Re:https://google  Tuesday October 18, 2016 @08:38PM  2
   attached to Say Hello To Branded Internet Addresses
Re:Weird definition  *Friday September 30, 2016 @02:58AM  2
   attached to The Americas Are Now Officially 'Measles-Free'
Re:Courage, it didn't come, doesn't matter  *Wednesday September 07, 2016 @04:51PM 2 5, Insightful
   attached to Apple Launches the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus; Feature Water-Resistance, Lack Headphone Jack
Re: Food supply for bats  *Sunday September 04, 2016 @10:35PM  2
   attached to Should We Kill All The Mosquitoes?
Re:How does this compare to 3d-xpoint stuff?  *Friday August 26, 2016 @03:23PM  2
   attached to Intel Launches Flurry of 3D NAND-Based SSDs For Consumer and Enterprise Markets
Forcing a special channel  *Thursday August 18, 2016 @06:57PM  2
   attached to 'Only Voice Memos Can Save Us From the Scourge of Email'
Gentoo + Solaris  *Wednesday August 17, 2016 @02:38AM  2
   attached to My main computer runs the following operating system:
Re: WTF PA?  *Thursday August 04, 2016 @03:35PM  2
   attached to Pennsylvania To Apply 6% 'Netflix Tax'
Re:Can't password expiration be based on complexit  *Wednesday August 03, 2016 @09:30PM 1 2
   attached to Frequent Password Changes Are the Enemy Of Security, FTC Technologist Says
Re:No  *Wednesday July 20, 2016 @12:22AM  2
Re:No  *Monday July 18, 2016 @03:49PM 1 2
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Do You Install Preview Version Of An OS On Your Primary Device?
Re:Less fuel landing on drone barge?  *Monday July 18, 2016 @04:51PM 1 3
   attached to SpaceX Successfully Lands Falcon 9 Rocket On Solid Ground For the Second Time
Re:SubjectIsSubject  *Friday June 17, 2016 @08:28PM 2 3
   attached to Kickstarter Just Did Something Tech Startups Never Do: It Paid a Dividend
Stock price pump  *Monday June 06, 2016 @04:53PM 1 2
   attached to T-Mobile Is Giving Customers Stock In the Company
No, because E-bikes mostly replace bicycles  *Friday June 03, 2016 @07:52PM 2 2
   attached to Electric Bikes Won Over China. Is the US Next?
Re:Consumers want "small" phones !  *Saturday May 21, 2016 @03:03PM 1 2
   attached to Motorola's Legendary RAZR Flip Phone Is Making a Comeback
Re:Men's interests might be more narrow  *Thursday May 19, 2016 @08:01PM  2
   attached to Men Are Sabotaging The Online Reviews Of TV Shows Aimed At Women
Re:Who the fuck cares?  *Saturday April 23, 2016 @05:16PM  2
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Does It Matter That We've Reached Peak Smartphone?
Re:[citation needed]  *Tuesday April 05, 2016 @01:07AM 2 2
   attached to People Often Deride Game Changing Technology as 'a Toy'
Re:Newish jobs are already obsolete? Get out!  *Sunday April 03, 2016 @10:48PM 1 2
   attached to Tech Jobs Are Replacing Tech Jobs in Silicon Valley
Re:Happened to me  *Wednesday March 23, 2016 @02:56PM  2
   attached to Unofficial Answers: Why Does YouTube Seem So Biased?
Re:Watch and record me doing athletic activities  *Tuesday March 15, 2016 @01:47PM  2
Re:Watch and record me doing athletic activities  *Monday March 14, 2016 @11:32PM 1 2
   attached to I have or would most like a personal drone to ...

Real programmers don't write in BASIC. Actually, no programmers write in BASIC after reaching puberty.