Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Saves money but not as much as it costs  Monday April 17, 2017 @07:12PM 5 2
   attached to How the Six-Hour Workday Actually Saves Money
Nothing revealed, not news  *Friday March 31, 2017 @06:28PM 3 5, Interesting
   attached to Next-Generation DDR5 RAM Will Double the Speed of DDR4 In 2018
Re:Lack of privacy  *Wednesday March 29, 2017 @07:43PM 1 2
Re:Lack of privacy  *Wednesday March 29, 2017 @04:33PM 1 2
   attached to Yes, You've Still Got Mail
Re:Beyond idiotic  *Saturday March 25, 2017 @12:01AM  5, Insightful
   attached to 'Moore's Law' For Carbon Would Defeat Global Warming
Re:Ultrabooks  *Monday March 13, 2017 @01:26AM  2
   attached to Can Crowdfunding Bring Back The Netbook?
Re:DVR and Netflix? How are they related?  *Tuesday March 07, 2017 @08:08PM  3
Broadcasters and providers supress DVR's  *Tuesday March 07, 2017 @02:28PM  2
   attached to For the First Time, More US Households Have Netflix Than a DVR
Re:"some photos are ill-colored"  *Monday March 06, 2017 @07:48PM 3 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Best File System For the Ages?
Re:What about more fragile groceries?  *Sunday March 05, 2017 @08:26PM 1 2
   attached to What Happens When Robots Can Deliver Your Groceries?
Why allow robocalls at all?  *Saturday March 04, 2017 @02:15PM 1 2
   attached to FCC Chair Wants Carriers To Block Robocalls From Spoofed Numbers
Weak process improvement/Few ideas waiting  *Friday March 03, 2017 @09:50PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Why Are There No Huge Leaps Forward In CPU/GPU Power?
Re:Not very effective, anyway  *Wednesday March 01, 2017 @03:17PM 2 2
   attached to Programmers Are Confessing Their Coding Sins To Protest a Broken Job Interview Process
Re:Companies doing fine; not comsumers  *Tuesday February 28, 2017 @04:29PM  2
   attached to FCC Chairman Calls Net Neutrality a 'Mistake'
Re:*All* pay rates will TANK when robots come in!  *Friday February 24, 2017 @04:32PM  2
Re:I don't worry...  *Friday February 24, 2017 @04:16PM 1 2
   attached to Americans Believe Robots Will Take Everyone Else's Job, But Theirs Will Be Safe, Study Says
Re:Always Assuming...  *Thursday February 23, 2017 @08:13PM 1 2
Re:Poll already has an answer  *Thursday February 23, 2017 @03:02PM 1 2
   attached to Will humans discover life on another planet in the next 200 years?
Consultancy = little company structure  *Friday February 17, 2017 @01:29PM  2
   attached to No CEO: The Swedish Company Where Nobody Is In Charge
Re:Competition  *Friday February 10, 2017 @12:07PM 2 3
   attached to Intel Confirms 8th Gen Core On 14nm, Data Center First To New Nodes
What attracts the bacteria to the tumors?  *Friday February 10, 2017 @02:05AM 1 2
   attached to Genetically Modified Salmonella Destroys Cancer By Provoking An Immune Response, Study Finds
Re:The Weather Indoors...  *Thursday February 09, 2017 @09:08PM 1 2
   attached to RSA: Ban On Booth Babes Has Been No Big Deal
Re:Consider why they moved to Intel in th first pl  *Thursday February 02, 2017 @04:33AM  2
Re:Consider why they moved to Intel in th first pl  *Thursday February 02, 2017 @02:11AM 5 5, Insightful
   attached to Apple Developing Custom ARM-Based Mac Chip That Would Lessen Intel Role

Old programmers never die, they just become managers.

Working...