Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Google offers white listing for small fee  *Thursday November 17, 2016 @11:25AM  2
   attached to Google Security Engineer Urges Hackers To Focus Less on Anti-Virus and Intrusion Products
Or you know, tap into the wan..  *Thursday November 17, 2016 @03:47AM  2
   attached to A $5 Tool Called PoisonTap Can Hack Your Locked Computer In One Minute
Re:In a sane job market,  *Wednesday November 16, 2016 @06:28PM  2
   attached to Office Depot Allegedly Diagnosing Computers With Nonexistent Viruses To Meet Sales Goals
Re:Ugh they just want to infiltrate.  *Wednesday November 16, 2016 @06:24PM  2
Ugh they just want to infiltrate.  *Wednesday November 16, 2016 @12:45PM 2 2
   attached to Microsoft Joins the Linux Foundation
Re:Starting to not give a shit  *Friday November 11, 2016 @02:17PM  2
Starting to not give a shit  *Monday November 07, 2016 @06:41PM 5 3, Insightful
   attached to Facebook Users Sue Over Alleged Racial Discrimination In Housing, Job Ads
Re:Your files are encrypted..insert credit card to  *Friday November 04, 2016 @04:23PM 1 2
Your files are encrypted..insert credit card to...  *Friday November 04, 2016 @12:15PM 1 4, Funny
   attached to Here We Go Again: Microsoft's Popping Up Ads From the Windows 10 Toolbar
Re:Going by the data in the summary...  *Monday October 31, 2016 @10:49AM  2
   attached to Male Birth Control Shot Found Effective
Orbiting black hole  *Tuesday October 25, 2016 @11:31AM  2
   attached to Curious Tilt of the Sun Traced To Undiscovered Planet
Market share and calculators  *Friday October 21, 2016 @12:25PM  2
   attached to Macs End Up Costing 3 Times Less Than Windows PCs Because of Fewer Tech Support Expense, Says IBM's IT Guy
Where's the love and support?  *Thursday October 13, 2016 @12:58PM 5 3
   attached to English Man Spends 11 Hours Trying To Make Cup of Tea With Wi-Fi Kettle
If they only didn't monopolize the market  *Friday September 23, 2016 @03:49PM  2
   attached to Sad Reality: It's Cheaper To Get Hacked Than Build Strong IT Defenses
The hissing noise is the sound of  *Monday September 19, 2016 @05:22PM  2
   attached to iPhone 7 Plus Makes Hissing Sound Under Load, Some Users Complain
Re:Safe space? Maybe he needs some bullyproof wind  *Tuesday September 20, 2016 @01:48PM  2
Safe space? Maybe he needs some bullyproof windows  *Monday September 19, 2016 @05:19PM 1 2
   attached to Valve Bans Developer From Steam After It Sues Customers Over Bad Reviews
Re: bad patents  *Thursday September 29, 2016 @10:36AM  2
Re:bad patents  *Wednesday September 28, 2016 @11:07PM 1 2
Re:bad patents  *Tuesday September 27, 2016 @05:25PM 1 2
Re:bad patents  *Sunday September 18, 2016 @11:50PM 4 2
   attached to 'Unpatent' Begins Crowdfunding Challenges To Bad Patents
It's simple. None techies don't get it. Period.  *Sunday September 18, 2016 @04:01PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Why Aren't Techies Improving The World?
Re:Are you for real?  *Friday September 16, 2016 @02:37PM  2
   attached to Right To Be Forgotten? Web Privacy Debate in Italy After Women's Suicide
Re:I've seen this before  *Sunday August 21, 2016 @12:13AM  1
   attached to Every Month This Year Has Been the Hottest In Recorded History

Q: How many IBM CPU's does it take to execute a job? A: Four; three to hold it down, and one to rip its head off.

Working...