Please create an account to participate in the Slashdot moderation system

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
No data, pay as you go only.  Monday April 24, 2017 @08:16PM 3 5, Insightful
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Which Wireless Carrier Do You Prefer?
So if people don't think your movie is good  *Friday March 24, 2017 @10:32AM  2
   attached to Hollywood Producer Blames Rotten Tomatoes For Convincing People Not To See His Movie
So you own it?  *Wednesday March 22, 2017 @10:58AM  2
   attached to Patents Are A Big Part Of Why We Can't Own Nice Things
Re:My current build of windows 8 is likely my last  *Monday March 20, 2017 @03:56PM  2
My current build of windows 8 is likely my last...  *Monday March 20, 2017 @11:09AM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to Windows 10 Will Download Some Updates Even Over a Metered Connection
Oh man finally! I totally wanted more lag and..  *Monday March 13, 2017 @05:38PM 1 2, Insightful
   attached to PlayStation Now Will Bring PS4 Games to your PC
Re:So how is this any different than before?  *Thursday February 16, 2017 @07:59PM  2
   attached to FCC Chairman Wants It To Be Easier To Listen To Free FM Radio On Your Smartphone
Pirates buy a lot too  *Tuesday February 14, 2017 @07:02PM 1 5, Insightful
   attached to Canada Remains a 'Safe Haven' For Online Piracy, Rightsholders Claim
Great, now they really can watch you..  *Saturday February 11, 2017 @02:19PM  2
   attached to Nanorods Emit and Detect Light, Could Lead To Displays That Communicate Via Li-Fi
Content manipulation is an issue  *Thursday January 19, 2017 @05:51PM 3 5, Insightful
   attached to 32% of All US Adults Watch Pirated Content
Re:Govt wants free money  *Thursday January 12, 2017 @02:02PM  2
   attached to Amazon Just Got Slapped With a $1 Million Fine For Misleading Pricing
Re:Article misses the point  *Wednesday January 11, 2017 @03:01PM 2 2
Re:Article misses the point  *Wednesday January 11, 2017 @03:00PM 1 2
   attached to Streaming TV is Beginning To Look a Lot Like Cable
Grand delusions by their finance execs  *Wednesday January 04, 2017 @12:22PM  2
   attached to Piracy 'Warnings' Fail To Boost Box Office Revenues, Research Says
Re:My Heart and my head  *Thursday December 22, 2016 @12:04PM  2
Re:My Heart and my head  *Tuesday December 20, 2016 @08:33PM 1 3
Re:My Heart and my head  *Tuesday December 20, 2016 @08:25PM  2
Re:My Heart and my head  *Tuesday December 20, 2016 @04:17PM 3 5, Interesting
   attached to Twitter Will Hand Over Data On the User Who Sent a Seizure-Inducing Tweet To a Journalist
Nothing special here, just a "For the children"  *Monday December 19, 2016 @08:59PM  2
   attached to South Carolina Bill Wants To Put Porn Blocks On New Computers
Re:So they uploaded content they have the license   *Saturday December 17, 2016 @03:10AM 2 2
Re:So they uploaded content they have the license   *Friday December 16, 2016 @10:35PM  2
So they uploaded content they have the license to?  *Friday December 16, 2016 @10:11PM 2 3
   attached to Rogue Lawyers Made $6 Million Shaking Down Porn Pirates, Feds Say
Odd, my PC has no issues...  *Wednesday December 14, 2016 @02:38PM  2
   attached to Windows 10 Update Broke DHCP, Knocked Users Off the Internet
Re:Like what? Mandatory time out on monitors?  *Thursday December 15, 2016 @01:41PM  2
   attached to California To Adopt First US Energy-Saving Rules For Computers

The price one pays for pursuing any profession, or calling, is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side. -- James Baldwin

Working...