Follow Slashdot blog updates by subscribing to our blog RSS feed


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:what?  Friday October 21, 2016 @11:53PM  4, Funny
   attached to Chemical-Releasing Bike Lock Causes Vomiting To Deter Thieves
A rose by any other name...  Saturday October 22, 2016 @12:02AM  2
   attached to Schiaparelli Mars Lander May Have Exploded On Impact, European Agency Says
You are so wrong. Re:Oh brother  Thursday October 20, 2016 @07:18PM  4, Insightful
   attached to Prosecutors Say Contractor Stole 50 Terabytes of NSA Data
Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus  *Friday June 17, 2016 @07:05AM  2
   attached to Small Asteroid Discovered Orbiting Earth
Just arrived  *Tuesday March 29, 2016 @12:22AM 5 5, Funny
   attached to Microsoft Finally Ships $8,999 Surface Hub
KAOS  *Tuesday March 29, 2016 @12:05AM  2
   attached to DARPA's Latest Grand Challenge Takes On The Radio Spectrum
Re:Waze doesn't seem to have "avoid dangerous area  *Tuesday March 01, 2016 @08:21PM  2
   attached to Israeli Troops Who Relied On Waze Blundered Into Deadly Palestinian Firefight
Wifi allergy  *Thursday February 04, 2016 @07:24PM 9 3
   attached to Researchers Uncover the Genetic Roots Behind Rare Vibration Allergy
Time travel powered by cold fusion is the problem  *Tuesday December 22, 2015 @06:09PM 2 5, Funny
   attached to Cold Fusion and the Reputation Trap
Settlement   *Sunday November 08, 2015 @07:56PM  2
   attached to Bitcoin Inventor Satoshi Nakamoto Nominated For Nobel Prize
Sideshow Bob  *Wednesday October 28, 2015 @04:42PM  2
   attached to Military Blimp Breaks Free and Drifts Over the Mid-Atlantic Trailing Tether
Distraction  *Tuesday October 27, 2015 @09:03PM  3
   attached to Drone Carrying Drugs, Hacksaw Blades Crashes In Oklahoma Prison
It's actually good news  *Wednesday September 23, 2015 @10:23PM  2
   attached to The New Technique That Finds All Known Human Viruses In Your Blood
Re:Ha!  *Friday August 07, 2015 @07:11PM 11 5, Insightful
   attached to Company Testing Standardized Salaries Is Struggling
Thanks, Earthlings  *Tuesday July 28, 2015 @01:38AM 1 3
   attached to Voyager's Golden Record For Aliens Now Available On SoundCloud
Obvious solution  *Wednesday July 22, 2015 @06:39AM 1 2
   attached to Fossil Fuels Are Messing With Carbon Dating
Balanced rather than a bubble  *Thursday May 07, 2015 @09:22PM 1 5, Funny
   attached to Is Facebook Keeping You In a Political Bubble?
Voluntary IP address submission?  *Monday May 04, 2015 @10:19PM 7 5, Insightful
   attached to Single Verizon IP Address Used For Hundreds of Windows 7 Activations
Let me fix that for you, John  *Wednesday April 29, 2015 @07:17PM  2
   attached to NASA Probe Spies Possible Polar Ice Cap On Pluto
Not yet ready for prime time  *Thursday April 16, 2015 @07:14PM 2 1, Troll
   attached to GNU Hurd 0.6 Released
Re:OK, but...  *Saturday March 14, 2015 @07:53PM  5, Funny
   attached to Mike Godwin Interviewed
Re:Semantics  *Friday March 13, 2015 @01:51AM 1 2
   attached to Proxima Centauri Might Not Be the Closest Star To Earth
Great idea  *Monday March 09, 2015 @05:02PM 8 5, Funny
   attached to Scotland Yard Chief: Put CCTV In Every Home To Help Solve Crimes
And in 5 years time...  *Tuesday January 13, 2015 @05:27AM  2
   attached to UK Prime Minister Says Gov't Should Be Capable of Reading Any Communications

I bet the human brain is a kludge. -- Marvin Minsky