Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Breakup is correct, but ten years too late.  *Wednesday June 07, 2000 @11:47AM  1
   attached to Justice Department Decides To Break Up Microsoft
Simple Remedy  *Monday April 03, 2000 @01:43PM  1
   attached to Microsoft Loses
I will call him MiniMe.  *Monday February 07, 2000 @07:12PM  1
   attached to Try to Name the SuSE Mascot
Suspend copyright and patent protection for MS.  *Friday January 28, 2000 @10:25PM  1
   attached to Win2k Security holes found
RMS rightly points out that  *Monday January 17, 2000 @03:40PM  1
   attached to Hole in GNU GPL?
Re:Dr evil  *Thursday January 13, 2000 @03:29PM  1
   attached to Gates Steps Down As CEO, Balmer In
Re:Right - good point.  *Friday January 07, 2000 @05:13PM  1
Right - good point.  *Friday January 07, 2000 @05:03AM  2
   attached to Retraction of "China Banning W2K"
Microsoft will continue to innovate.  *Monday November 08, 1999 @06:29AM  1
   attached to U.S. Military Grapples With Cyber Warfare Rules
He can borrow someones COMDEX badge.  *Thursday October 21, 1999 @02:35PM  1
   attached to CTO is Too Young for Comdex
Std gauge railroads = same width as Roman chariots  *Wednesday October 06, 1999 @02:27PM  1
   attached to Keyboards - Dvorak or Qwerty?
Bill Gates nomination  *Sunday September 19, 1999 @03:06AM  3
   attached to FSF Seeks Nominations for 2nd Free Software Award
I too switched from Games to E-commerce & Security  *Friday August 20, 1999 @07:18AM  1
   attached to Feature: Why Being a Computer Game Developer Sucks
Penquins upset because they left out of RHAT IPO.  *Friday August 13, 1999 @02:26PM  1
   attached to Protest over LinuxWorld Penguins
As a classmate of Mr Mitnick, here is my view.  *Tuesday August 10, 1999 @07:39AM  1
   attached to Mitnick Finally Receives Federal Sentence
I agree that MetTroll was calfing.  *Monday August 02, 1999 @07:47PM  1
   attached to The Post-FUD Era has Begun
Avoid M$ SexChange.  *Thursday July 29, 1999 @01:21PM  0
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Building a Large Email Service
If they had cars they could drive to McDonald's  *Tuesday July 13, 1999 @04:56PM  1
   attached to UN Proposes Email Tax
Reminds me of when President Regan was shot  *Friday July 02, 1999 @07:07AM  1
   attached to Geek Complex without Power
Yet another whining Hollywood wannabe...  *Thursday July 01, 1999 @05:54AM  1
   attached to Cringely's take on "Pirates of Silicon Valley"
Does this mean we can stop sending beer now?  *Wednesday June 30, 1999 @09:12PM  1
   attached to Stop: Quickies Time
Does Non-Profit Corporation == No IPO ?  *Wednesday June 30, 1999 @09:59AM  1
   attached to Apache Incorporates
You are correct Sir.  *Tuesday June 29, 1999 @08:26AM  2
   attached to ESR Responds: 'Shut Up And Show Them The Code'
search for "Doug Engelbart"  *Saturday June 19, 1999 @09:48AM  1
   attached to Fifteen Years of X

HELP!!!! I'm being held prisoner in /usr/games/lib!

Working...