Follow Slashdot blog updates by subscribing to our blog RSS feed

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Performance?  Thursday December 08, 2016 @03:08PM  2
   attached to Microsoft and Qualcomm Collaborate To Bring Windows 10, x86 Emulation To Snapdragon Processors
Re:How many bits?  Tuesday December 06, 2016 @04:18AM  3
   attached to Panasonic Announces 1,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio LCD Panel To Rival OLED
Re:False dichotomy  Saturday December 03, 2016 @07:41PM 1 2
   attached to Of 8 Tech Companies, Only Twitter Says It Would Refuse To Help Build Muslim Registry For Trump
Forget total ensurance of privacy, it's dead  *Thursday November 24, 2016 @04:07PM  2
   attached to Russian Hacker Conspiracy Theory is Weak, But the Case For Paper Ballots is Strong
Re: The science is settled...  *Wednesday November 23, 2016 @11:24PM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to Trump To Scrap NASA Climate Research In Crackdown On 'Politicized Science'
Re:I'll wait for a third party review...  *Friday November 18, 2016 @01:37PM  2
   attached to Elon Musk: Tesla's Solar Roof Will Cost Less Than a Traditional Roof
Re: Steve Bannon, not a racist?  *Thursday November 17, 2016 @01:30PM 2 2
   attached to Steve Bannon Suggests Having Too Many Asian Tech CEOs Undermines 'Civic Society'
Re: The Whole System Is Insecure  *Sunday November 13, 2016 @05:06PM  2
   attached to Smartphone WiFi Signals Can Leak Your Keystrokes, Passwords, and PINs
RTFA  *Sunday November 13, 2016 @07:56AM  4, Informative
   attached to Earth's Plants Are Countering Some of the Effects of Climate Change
Re:how do they know this is the university?  *Friday November 11, 2016 @05:30PM  2
   attached to University Bans BitTorrent To Stop Flood of Infringement Notices
Re:yes they should  *Wednesday November 09, 2016 @07:21PM 1 2
Re:yes they should  *Wednesday November 09, 2016 @07:17PM 1 1, Troll
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Should The US Abolish The Electoral College?
Re:Not available for sale  *Friday November 04, 2016 @04:47PM  2
   attached to Meet VoCore2 Lite, a $4 Coin-Sized, Open Source Linux Computer
Re:They are Hiding Device Limitations  *Friday November 04, 2016 @12:52PM 1 2
   attached to The Secretive $4.5 Billion Startup 'Magic Leap' Is Gearing Up To Release A Consumer Version of Its Tech
Re:Missing the point  *Thursday November 03, 2016 @12:05PM  2
   attached to Newly Published WikiLeaks Emails Show Clinton Campaign Communicated With State Department
Re:No.  *Saturday October 29, 2016 @06:26PM 1 2
   attached to Is Microsoft Mainstreaming Machine Learning?
Re: Another way to avoid vote buying/coercion  *Friday October 28, 2016 @01:49AM  2
Re:because Photoshop doesn't exist  *Thursday October 27, 2016 @07:58PM 5 3
   attached to Lawsuit Seeks To Block New York Ban On 'Ballot Selfies'
Re:Hilarious  *Tuesday October 18, 2016 @06:43PM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Patriots Coach Bill Belichick on Microsoft Surface: 'I Just Can't Take It Anymore'
Re:its difficult to dispute the position of Apple.  *Tuesday October 18, 2016 @01:29PM  2
   attached to Apple is 'Intransigent, Closed and Controlling' Say Banks
I legitimately want this  *Sunday October 16, 2016 @12:37PM  2
   attached to Verizon Is Now Selling Unlimited Data In 30-Minute Increments
Re:Why unemployment rates look good  *Thursday October 13, 2016 @03:38PM  2
   attached to Amazon To Hire 20% More Holiday Workers To Meet Growing Demand
Re: ChrisMaple always dumb  *Wednesday October 12, 2016 @10:33PM 1 2
   attached to Senator Wants Nationwide, All-Mail Voting To Counter Election Hacks
Re: No reason to ship with it  *Sunday October 09, 2016 @07:34PM  2
   attached to Melinda Gates Was Encouraged To Use an Apple and BASIC. Her Daughters Were Not.

Real Programmers don't write in FORTRAN. FORTRAN is for pipe stress freaks and crystallography weenies. FORTRAN is for wimp engineers who wear white socks.

Working...