Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:i.e. I think I can ignore the law if I want to  Tuesday September 27, 2016 @08:47PM 1 2
   attached to FCC Official Asks Agency To Investigate Ban On Journalists' Wi-Fi Personal Hotspots At Debate
Re:In other words   Tuesday September 27, 2016 @01:04AM  2
   attached to Roller Coasters Could Help People Pass Kidney Stones, Says Study
Re:Hackaday Prize  Sunday September 18, 2016 @05:49PM 1 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Why Aren't Techies Improving The World?
Re:Good, Bad And Ugly  *Wednesday September 14, 2016 @06:22PM  2
   attached to GCHQ Planning UK-Wide DNS Firewall
Re:Why do you speak on behalf of the rest of socie  *Wednesday August 17, 2016 @06:28PM  2
   attached to NSA Worried About Implications of Leaked Toolkits
Re:Javascript  *Monday August 15, 2016 @08:46PM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Are Some Bad Programming Ideas That Work?
Re:UBI will reach 100% of tax  *Sunday July 17, 2016 @08:57PM 2 2
   attached to The Case Against a Universal Basic Income
Re:OpenBTS or WiFi?  *Wednesday July 06, 2016 @07:15PM  2
   attached to Facebook Lays Out Blueprint For Connecting Hard-To-Reach Rural Areas
Headline is wrong  *Thursday June 09, 2016 @09:56PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Sir Tim Berners-Lee: Internet Has Become 'World's Largest Surveillance Network'
Re:Really?  *Sunday June 05, 2016 @12:51AM 1 3
   attached to Slashdot Asks: How Did You Learn How To Code?
Re:Let's just get the makers vs takers out of the   *Thursday April 21, 2016 @05:56PM 2 2
   attached to VC, Entrepreneur Says Basic Income Would Work Even If 90% People 'Smoked Pot' and Didn't Work
Re:What's with the vitriol?  *Tuesday April 19, 2016 @05:14PM  2
   attached to NASA Feed 'Goes Down As Horseshoe UFO Appears On ISS Live Cam'
Re:AP are fucking asshats  *Monday April 04, 2016 @01:53AM  2
   attached to AP Style Alert: Don't Capitalize Internet and Web Anymore
Re:Not on Slashdot...  *Tuesday March 29, 2016 @11:34PM 1 3
   attached to Mass Surveillance Silences Minority Opinions: Study
Re:All gun laws are anti constitutional. But...  *Sunday March 27, 2016 @06:09PM  2
   attached to 33,000 Sign Online Petition Promoting Guns At Republican Convention
Re:Our Cross to Bear  *Sunday March 27, 2016 @12:25AM  3
   attached to Names That Break Computers
Re: Mr. Obama?!?  *Wednesday March 16, 2016 @09:52PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to Obama Nominates Merrick Garland For Supreme Court
Re: Let Me Guess...  *Sunday March 06, 2016 @05:04AM 1 5, Interesting
Re:Let Me Guess...  *Sunday March 06, 2016 @12:16AM 5 1, Insightful
   attached to Anonymous Hacks Donald Trump's Voicemail and Leaks the Messages
Re:...as Slashdot continues to spiral down the dra  *Monday February 15, 2016 @08:54PM 2 5, Interesting
   attached to Last January Was the Hottest Global Temperature Anomaly In Recorded History
Re:What should happen but won't  *Saturday February 13, 2016 @08:23PM 12 0, Flamebait
   attached to US Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia Has Died
Re:Solution?  *Thursday February 11, 2016 @09:09PM  2
   attached to Why Sarcasm Is Such a Problem In Artificial Intelligence
Re:You must be new here  *Tuesday February 02, 2016 @10:49PM  5, Interesting
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How Can We Improve Slashdot?
Re:Open to Questions  *Friday January 29, 2016 @12:42AM  3
   attached to Slashdot and SourceForge Sold, Now Under New Management

When we write programs that "learn", it turns out we do and they don't.

Working...