Please create an account to participate in the Slashdot moderation system

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:what  *Tuesday January 05, 2016 @08:05PM  2
   attached to IPv6 Turns 20, Reaches 10 Percent Deployment
Re:Good for them  *Monday January 04, 2016 @11:59PM 1 2
Re:Good for them  *Thursday December 31, 2015 @10:02PM 1 2
Re:Good for them  *Tuesday December 29, 2015 @11:38AM 1 2
   attached to Dutch City To Experiment With Paying Citizens a "Basic Income"
Re:SIgh  *Sunday December 27, 2015 @02:19PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: We've Had Online Voting; Why Not Continuous Voting?
Re:Simple. Toss Sophos  *Friday December 25, 2015 @01:37AM  3
Re:Simple. Toss Sophos  *Friday December 25, 2015 @01:34AM  3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How To Deal With a Persistent and Incessant Port Scanner?
Re:So it's boom and bust?  *Wednesday December 16, 2015 @02:00PM  2
Re:So it's boom and bust?  *Wednesday December 16, 2015 @01:50AM 1 2
   attached to Mars Colonies and Class Warfare
Re:Nuclear Power  *Tuesday December 15, 2015 @12:59AM  2
   attached to North Carolina Town Defeats Big Solar's Plan To Suck Up the Sun
Re:Give me security  *Friday November 20, 2015 @01:53PM  3
   attached to File Says NSA Found Way To Replace Email Program
Re:Bangalore  *Sunday November 15, 2015 @03:52PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Undervalued, Livable American Tech Towns?
Re:Irrelevant   *Wednesday November 11, 2015 @06:06PM  2
   attached to Microsoft Putting Servers In Germany To Keep User Data Away From US Intelligence
Re:It's either that...  *Friday November 06, 2015 @02:00PM 1 2
   attached to UK and US Suspect That ISIS Bomb Took Down Flight 9268
Re:Detecting weapons is NOT the purpose of TSA...  *Wednesday November 04, 2015 @03:52PM 1 4, Insightful
   attached to TSA Screeners Can't Detect Weapons (and They Never Could)
Re:China is dumb  *Tuesday November 03, 2015 @06:19PM  2
   attached to Why Avast Won't Show Source Code To the Government, But Others Do
Re:Laptop  *Saturday October 31, 2015 @09:39PM 2 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Securing a Journalist's Laptop Against a Police Search?
Re:Brits love to complain  *Friday October 30, 2015 @11:36AM 1 2
   attached to UK Plans To Allow Warrantless Searches of Internet History
Re:EXACTLY!  *Friday October 30, 2015 @12:37PM  2
   attached to CIOs Say New Talent and Old Tech Don't Mix
Re:Not necessarily malice  *Tuesday October 06, 2015 @04:50PM 1 2
   attached to Porsche Chooses Apple Over Google Because Google Wants Too Much Data
Re:Gun-free zone?  *Friday October 02, 2015 @01:32PM 1 2
   attached to 10 Confirmed Dead In Shooting at Oregon's Umpqua Community College
Re:Sounds like a good thing  *Sunday September 20, 2015 @02:19PM 1 2
   attached to Delete, Dump and Destroy: Canada's Government Data Severely Compromised
Re:Oh, that's funny.  *Monday September 14, 2015 @10:39PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Best Country To Avoid Government Surveillance?
Re:Wow ...  *Wednesday September 09, 2015 @12:34PM  2
   attached to TSA Luggage Lock Master Keys Are Compromised

One good reason why computers can do more work than people is that they never have to stop and answer the phone.

Working...