Right. The dialog is just informing you that the upgrade is scheduled. You can dismiss the dialog and let it upgrade as scheduled by clicking on the OK button or the close button. If you don't want to upgrade at the scheduled time, you can upgrade immediately by clicking Upgrade Now or change the time or cancel it by clicking the "here" link below the scheduled date. It's all in the dialog and not really confusing at all if you actually read it. This is like people complaining that when they delete the shortcut from the desktop, the application is still installed.
Of course, Microsoft are not making it as simple as could be by just putting a "Change or Cancel" button next to the Upgrade now and OK buttons. Instead, they do the old Real Player "hide the link you actually want" game to trick clueless users in to getting something they may not have wanted.