Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Technically not illegal  *Sunday October 23, 2016 @12:06AM 1 2
Technically not illegal  *Saturday October 22, 2016 @10:02PM 1 2
   attached to Should Journalists Ignore Some Leaked Emails?
Re:No  *Saturday April 02, 2016 @01:29PM 2 2
Trust, but verify  *Saturday April 02, 2016 @01:26PM 3 1
   attached to Grieving Father is Begging Apple to Unlock His Dead Son's iPhone
Why would anyone build new coal plants?  *Sunday March 06, 2016 @01:55PM  2
   attached to Oregon Set To Become First Coal-Free State
Dealers cannot die soon enough  *Wednesday November 25, 2015 @06:58PM 6 3
   attached to Why Car Salesmen Don't Want To Sell Electric Cars
No it isn't  *Tuesday November 03, 2015 @02:28PM  2, Troll
   attached to Oh, Daylight Saving time change, how I love thee:
Re:Or put another way...  *Friday October 16, 2015 @11:48AM 6 5, Insightful
   attached to In Battle With Ad Blockers, Ad Industry Fesses Up To Alienating Users
The password you can never change  *Thursday February 05, 2015 @01:50PM  2
   attached to Why Gmail Has Better Security Than Your Bank
Re:Government doesn't get it.  *Monday September 08, 2014 @08:04PM 1 2
   attached to Ontario Government Wants To Regulate the Internet
Re:You dorks  *Saturday July 19, 2014 @10:19PM 1 5, Insightful
   attached to Dealing With 'Advertising Pollution'
Re:If a thing is dangerous with drones...  *Sunday July 06, 2014 @01:46AM  2
If a thing is dangerous with drones...  *Saturday July 05, 2014 @06:32PM 1 2
   attached to The View From Inside A Fireworks Show
There's a gaping hole in his theory  *Monday May 26, 2014 @12:56PM 1 3
   attached to Author Charles Stross: Is Amazon a Malignant Monopoly, Or Just Plain Evil?
Good  *Tuesday May 20, 2014 @02:04PM  2
   attached to Curiosity Rover May Have Brought Dozens of Microbes To Mars
The US has always been at war with Eastasia  *Saturday May 10, 2014 @06:38PM  3
   attached to Former NSA Director: 'We Kill People Based On Metadata'
Even if their security were perfect...  *Wednesday April 23, 2014 @02:06AM  2
   attached to Parents' Privacy Concerns Kill 'Personalized Learning' Initiative
Re:Decision fatigue  *Monday April 14, 2014 @11:19PM  2
Decision fatigue  *Wednesday April 09, 2014 @03:08PM 4 1
   attached to How much do you spend yearly on mobile apps?
False equivalence  *Tuesday April 01, 2014 @02:59PM  2
You've missed the point  *Tuesday April 01, 2014 @02:56PM 4 1, Insightful
   attached to OKCupid Warns Off Mozilla Firefox Users Over Gay Rights
I've had Cheerios every day for at least a decade  *Saturday January 04, 2014 @03:33AM  2
   attached to Cheerios To Go GMO-Free
Re:Shouldn't have to run oil by rail  *Sunday January 05, 2014 @12:37AM 1 2
Re: Shouldn't have to run oil by rail  *Wednesday January 01, 2014 @10:59PM  2
   attached to Oil Train Explosion Triggers Evacuation In North Dakota

Q: How many IBM CPU's does it take to execute a job? A: Four; three to hold it down, and one to rip its head off.

Working...