Follow Slashdot blog updates by subscribing to our blog RSS feed


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
HACKING!  Tuesday September 29, 2015 @07:28AM  2
   attached to How the FBI Hacks Around Encryption
Law idea: Force free software in cars  Saturday September 26, 2015 @09:29AM  2
   attached to How the Car Industry Has Hidden Its Software Behind the DMCA
Javascript copies  *Sunday August 23, 2015 @06:04AM 1 5, Informative
   attached to The Top 10 Programming Languages On GitHub, Over Time
SSL CA  *Sunday August 23, 2015 @05:17AM  2
   attached to Why Google Wants To Sell You a Wi-Fi Router
Offsite backups  *Thursday August 20, 2015 @06:16AM 1 2
   attached to Lightning Wipes Storage Disks At Google Data Center
Things of Interest  *Sunday August 16, 2015 @03:19PM  3
   attached to Death Star Science: The Physics Of Destroying An Earth-Sized Planet
Re:Am I the only one that noticed....  *Wednesday August 12, 2015 @02:12AM  2
   attached to MIT Designs Less Expensive Fusion Reactor That Boosts Power Tenfold
DMCA  *Sunday July 19, 2015 @08:40AM 1 2
   attached to Popular Torrent Site Disappears From Google After Penalty
Re:Weird reasoning for I Robot  *Friday July 17, 2015 @02:32PM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Which Movies Get Artificial Intelligence Right?
Bring it on!  *Friday July 03, 2015 @03:00AM  2
   attached to Cameron Asserts UK Gov't Will Leave No "Safe Space" For Private Communications
Re:This isn't as good as it sounds  *Wednesday July 01, 2015 @12:20PM  2
   attached to Amazon's New SSL/TLS Implementation In 6,000 Lines of Code
Poor ECC impl  *Thursday June 18, 2015 @02:39AM  3
   attached to Is Surespot the Latest Crypto War Victim?
Friendliness  *Wednesday June 17, 2015 @03:47AM 10 5, Insightful
   attached to The Future of AI: a Non-Alarmist Viewpoint
How to ALMOST die on Mars (multiple times)  *Wednesday May 27, 2015 @05:27AM 1 2
   attached to How To Die On Mars
Over-the-shoulder problem  *Saturday May 23, 2015 @04:50PM 1 2
   attached to Researchers Devise Voting System That Seems Secure, But Is Hard To Use
Re:Liberty?  *Friday May 08, 2015 @02:29AM  2
   attached to James Comey: the Man Who Wants To Outlaw Encryption
Re:Big Rigs  *Wednesday May 06, 2015 @11:00AM  2
   attached to Self-Driving Big Rigs Become a Reality
Re:LMAO  *Friday May 01, 2015 @08:50AM  2
   attached to How an Open Standard API Could Revolutionize Banking
Re:No disrespect to GCC, but why not LLVM?  *Thursday April 23, 2015 @02:17AM 1 2
   attached to GCC 5.1 Released
Re:What about software developers?  *Wednesday April 22, 2015 @12:04PM 1 2
   attached to Microsoft Announces Device Guard For Windows 10
Re:Afraid of freedom?  *Wednesday April 22, 2015 @07:36AM  3
   attached to UK Police Chief: Some Tech Companies Are 'Friendly To Terrorists'
Re:don't fear AI, it doesn't give a shit about you  *Wednesday April 22, 2015 @05:32AM  2
Re:Colossus  *Wednesday April 22, 2015 @05:31AM  2
Re:like no problem humanity has ever faced  *Wednesday April 22, 2015 @05:27AM 1 2
   attached to Concerns of an Artificial Intelligence Pioneer

New York... when civilization falls apart, remember, we were way ahead of you. - David Letterman