Please create an account to participate in the Slashdot moderation system


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Note to Self  Wednesday October 26, 2016 @03:48PM 1 3
   attached to Repeat Infringers Can Be Mere Downloaders, Court Rules
Sk???  *Monday October 03, 2016 @11:43PM  2
   attached to 4chan Is Running Out of Money and Martin Shkreli Wants To Buy It
Bricked?  *Thursday September 22, 2016 @12:46PM 4 3
   attached to Microsoft Asked To Compensate After Windows 10 Update Bricked PCs
BlueTooth to 3.5mm converter  *Wednesday September 07, 2016 @10:44PM 4 2
   attached to Apple Cites 'Courage' As Reason To Remove 3.5mm Headphone Jack
Re:It is better to not be all things  *Tuesday July 05, 2016 @10:39AM 1 2
   attached to Google Cast Is Now Baked Into Chrome, No Extension Needed
Why?  *Sunday June 19, 2016 @11:24PM 8 5, Insightful
   attached to J.J. Abrams Reacts To Death of Star Trek Actor Anton 'Chekov' Yelchin
Parachute  *Wednesday June 08, 2016 @06:45PM  4, Insightful
   attached to Passenger-Carrying Drone Gets Symbolic Approval For Test Flights In Nevada
Fiction?  *Saturday May 28, 2016 @06:27PM  3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Books Should An Aspiring Coder Read?
Re:Not thinking big picture.  *Monday May 16, 2016 @09:42AM 1 2
   attached to Will Self-Driving Cars Clog Our Highways?
Z File System?  *Monday March 21, 2016 @12:35AM 1 5, Informative
   attached to Meet UbuntuBSD, UNIX For Human Beings
NSA Disagrees (sort of)  *Tuesday February 09, 2016 @06:05PM  2
   attached to FBI Gripes "We Can't Read Everyone's Secrets"
Looks like...  *Wednesday January 20, 2016 @11:13PM 1 2
   attached to The Story Behind National Reconnaissance Office's Octopus Logo
Free  *Sunday May 10, 2015 @01:50PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How To Own the Rights To Software Developed At Work?
Re:Slippery slope  *Friday March 20, 2015 @09:44PM  2
   attached to OEMs Allowed To Lock Secure Boot In Windows 10 Computers
Re:more NOS and less lense flare  *Tuesday December 23, 2014 @08:04PM 1 2
   attached to "Star Trek 3" To Be Helmed By "Fast & Furious" Franchise Director Justin Lin
Hanger use  *Wednesday November 12, 2014 @07:40PM 1 2
   attached to Google's Lease of NASA Airfield Criticized By Consumer Group
Good artists copy, great artists steal -Steve Jobs  *Saturday October 18, 2014 @02:53PM 1 4, Insightful
   attached to Apple's Next Hit Could Be a Microsoft Surface Pro Clone
memories...  *Thursday October 02, 2014 @05:15PM  2
   attached to End of an Era: After a 30 Year Run, IBM Drops Support For Lotus 1-2-3
Re:Sounds awesome except....  *Monday June 02, 2014 @03:30PM 1 2
   attached to Patent Troll Ordered To Pay For the Costs of Fighting a Bad Patent
Re:Ramifications  *Saturday May 24, 2014 @08:05PM  2
   attached to German Court Rules That You Can't Keep Compromising Photos After a Break-Up
Re:Oh, it's on SyFy?  *Wednesday April 02, 2014 @10:58PM  3
   attached to Wil Wheaton Announces New TV Show
Re:Bullshit Made Up Language  *Saturday March 29, 2014 @11:03PM  2
   attached to Why Darmok Is a Good Star Trek: TNG Episode
Re:Depends on the dish  *Friday March 28, 2014 @09:00PM  2
Re:Protip: EYES  *Friday March 28, 2014 @08:50PM  2
   attached to I prefer my peppers ...

Algol-60 surely must be regarded as the most important programming language yet developed. -- T. Cheatham