Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Solar studies essential, for Climate and more.  Wednesday August 24, 2016 @04:44AM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to NASA Reconnects With 'Lost' STEREO-B Satellite
The scariest words - "Stolen Database."  *Saturday August 06, 2016 @08:44AM  2
   attached to Car Thieves Arrested After Using Laptop and Malware To Steal More Than 30 Jeeps
Faster than the flow of traffic?  *Tuesday July 26, 2016 @11:15PM  2
   attached to Tesla Model S In Fatal Autopilot Crash Was Going 74 MPH In a 65 Zone, NTSB Says
Re:Maybe the driver believed it was enabled?  *Sunday July 17, 2016 @12:28AM  2
Re:Maybe the driver believed it was enabled?  *Saturday July 16, 2016 @01:38AM 4 2
Re:Hands-free?  *Friday July 15, 2016 @09:45PM 1 5, Informative
Re:Maybe the driver believed it was enabled?  *Friday July 15, 2016 @09:36PM 4 5, Interesting
   attached to Elon Musk: Autopilot Feature Was Disabled In Pennsylvania Crash
Just a little heater.  *Tuesday July 05, 2016 @09:23PM  2
   attached to Japan Says Yes To Mirrorless Cars
Worse than that: this spacecraft has broken up.  *Sunday March 27, 2016 @11:26PM 7 5, Informative
   attached to Japan's Space Agency Loses Contact With New X-Ray Telescope Satellite "Hitomi"
Oh, I'm sure they can get around a), as well.  *Wednesday February 17, 2016 @11:55PM  2
For a real DCMA notice, a real lawyer signs.  *Wednesday February 17, 2016 @11:52PM 3 3
   attached to Copyright Professor's Lecture Removed From YouTube Over Sony Content-ID Claim
Re:Jurisdiction  *Monday February 15, 2016 @08:27AM  3
   attached to Hollywood Escalates "DVD Ripping" Case To International Incident
Re:Arms trafficking  *Tuesday January 05, 2016 @11:45PM 1 2
   attached to Exploit Vendor Zerodium Puts $100,000 Bounty On Flash's New Security Feature
Re:Destructive test does not mean 'blow it up'.  *Wednesday December 23, 2015 @06:48AM  2
Destructive test does not mean 'blow it up'.  *Tuesday December 22, 2015 @04:28AM 2 3
   attached to SpaceX Lands Falcon 9 Rocket At Cape Canaveral
It is CRS-4, which soft-landed in the ocean.  *Saturday November 28, 2015 @08:50PM  4, Informative
   attached to Parts of Falcon 9 Launcher Wash Ashore In England
Re:Data data everywhere and not a drop to think  *Monday November 16, 2015 @07:37PM 2 2
   attached to 737 'Tailstrike' Caused By Typo On a Tablet
Re:It's always Stage III  *Saturday May 30, 2015 @02:57AM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Third Stage Design Problem Cause of Most Recent Proton Failure
Re:Assuming you are not just trolling.....  *Monday May 18, 2015 @08:22AM  3
Assuming you are not just trolling.....  *Saturday May 16, 2015 @11:49PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Best Payloads For Asteroid Diverter/Killer Mission?
Re:So True. 'License' is not the right answer.  *Friday May 08, 2015 @11:50PM  2
So True. 'License' is not the right answer.  *Friday May 08, 2015 @12:04AM 1 2
   attached to Keurig Stock Drops, Says It Was Wrong About DRM Coffee Pods
Good to hear,  *Wednesday May 06, 2015 @06:17AM  2
Simply to avoid confusion.  *Tuesday May 05, 2015 @11:55PM  3
   attached to Opportunity Rover Reaches Martian Day 4,000 of Its 90-Day Mission

Life is cheap, but the accessories can kill you.

Working...