Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Trains  Friday April 28, 2017 @04:24PM  2
   attached to Elon Musk Outlines His 'Boring' Vision For Traffic-Avoiding Tunnels
Re:structs and fundamental OO  Monday April 24, 2017 @12:18PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Do You Like Functional Programming?
Re:Sinclair Basic on a zx80  Sunday April 23, 2017 @04:04PM  2
Nobody else????  Sunday April 23, 2017 @09:50AM  2
   attached to Slashdot Asks: What Was Your First Programming Language?
Re: Make America Great  Tuesday April 18, 2017 @12:22PM 1 5, Informative
   attached to Trump To Overhaul H-1B Visa Program To Encourage Hiring Americans
Re:Turnabout is fair play  *Thursday April 13, 2017 @06:42PM 1 3
   attached to Former Sysadmin Accused of Planting 'Time Bomb' In Company's Database
Re:Can't be  *Tuesday March 28, 2017 @09:57PM 2 4, Informative
   attached to Bay Area Tech Executives Indicted For H-1B Visa Fraud
Re:Sure  *Wednesday March 29, 2017 @12:51AM  2
   attached to 10 Million Insiders Test And Use Windows 10 Every Day, Says Microsoft
Re:MapReduce is great  *Saturday March 25, 2017 @07:59PM 3 2
   attached to Apache Hadoop Has Failed Us, Tech Experts Say
Re:Tax companies that sell computer software, too?  *Sunday March 12, 2017 @03:39PM 2 3
   attached to Backlash Builds Against Bill Gates' Call For A Robot Tax
Re:Time to read Asimov's Caves of Steel again...  *Friday March 10, 2017 @09:43PM 2 3
   attached to Scientists Create 'Designer Yeast' In Major Step Toward Synthetic Life
Re:reCAPTCHA sucks  *Friday March 10, 2017 @02:07AM 1 3
   attached to Google's reCAPTCHA Turns 'Invisible,' Will Separate Bots From People Without Challenges
Re:Melodramatic much?  *Thursday March 09, 2017 @12:24AM 1 2
   attached to Malta's Azure Window Collapses Into the Sea
Re:Dunno  *Tuesday March 07, 2017 @04:10PM 1 2
   attached to Android is About To Eclipse Windows as the World's Most-Used Operating System
Re:Time To Invest In Infrastructure  *Monday March 06, 2017 @11:44PM  2
   attached to Waze and Other Traffic Dodging Apps Prompt Cities To Game the Algorithms
Re:rm -rf /*  *Thursday March 02, 2017 @03:22PM 2 3
   attached to An Incorrect Command Entered By Employee Triggered Disruptions To S3 Storage Service, Knocking Down Dozens of Websites, Amazon S
Re:Should have listened  *Sunday February 26, 2017 @01:31PM  3
   attached to Garmin Engineer Shot And Killed By Man Yelling 'Get Out Of My Country!'
Re:Running an internal Jabber server here   *Saturday February 25, 2017 @02:28PM  5, Funny
   attached to Are Your Slack Conversations Really Private and Secure?
Re:In my day...  *Friday February 24, 2017 @10:01PM 1 3
Re:If the title asks a question, the answer is: "N  *Friday February 24, 2017 @09:56PM 1 1
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Are Curved TVs Worth It?
Re:Nothing says demand like not buying new phones  *Thursday February 23, 2017 @11:03AM  2
   attached to Tech Breakthroughs Take a Backseat in Upcoming Apple iPhone Launch
Re:Self defeating  *Thursday February 23, 2017 @10:58AM 1 2
   attached to Microsoft Research Developing An AI To Put Coders Out of a Job
Re:Agile is your friend  *Monday February 20, 2017 @10:07PM 1 2
   attached to Slashdot Asks: Are Remote Software Teams More Productive?
Re:Irrelevant  *Friday February 24, 2017 @09:20PM  2
   attached to Slashdot Asks: How Do You Know a Developer is Doing a Good Job?

The only perfect science is hind-sight.

Working...