Slashdot is powered by your submissions, so send in your scoop


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Or we learn from others mistakes  *Wednesday October 08, 2014 @11:48AM 1 2
   attached to Systemd Adding Its Own Console To Linux Systems
Re:Who uses vacuum cleaners?  *Tuesday August 26, 2014 @12:05PM  2
   attached to New EU Rules Will Limit Vacuum Cleaners To 1600W
Re:I "heart" TSA  *Thursday July 10, 2014 @09:18AM  2
   attached to TSA Prohibits Taking Discharged Electronic Devices Onto Planes
Re:Clickbait  *Thursday June 26, 2014 @09:50AM  2
   attached to Don't Want Google In Your House? Here Are a Few Home-Tech Startups To Watch
Re:No!  *Wednesday May 21, 2014 @10:55AM  2
   attached to The Sci-Fi Myth of Robotic Competence
Re:Pale Moon: Firefox with adult supervision.  *Wednesday April 30, 2014 @11:17AM 1 1
   attached to Firefox 29: Redesign
Re:Please change the name!  *Tuesday April 22, 2014 @11:45AM 1 2
   attached to Not Just a Cleanup Any More: LibreSSL Project Announced
Re:Tmux  *Tuesday April 15, 2014 @11:50AM  2
   attached to Seven Habits of Highly Effective Unix Admins
Re:That's not what he said though.  *Friday February 07, 2014 @10:53AM  2
   attached to Slashdot Tries Something New; Audience Responds!
Re:post internet stock crash  *Tuesday February 04, 2014 @06:18AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Are Linux Desktop Users More Pragmatic Now Or Is It Inertia?
Re:You own your computer  *Tuesday January 21, 2014 @06:30AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Are AdBlock's Days Numbered?
Re:Poop free, at least our sidewalk  *Wednesday December 04, 2013 @12:35PM  2
   attached to Property Managers Use DNA To Sniff Out Dog Poop Offenders
Re:Apple maps?  *Wednesday October 30, 2013 @12:51PM 1 3, Funny
   attached to Taiwan Protests Apple Maps That Show Island As Province of China
Re:Freedom of Speech / Freedom to Listen?  *Tuesday October 15, 2013 @10:08AM  2
   attached to Google Fiber Partially Reverses Server Ban
Re:They were greedy  *Monday September 30, 2013 @12:12PM  3
   attached to Two Years In Prison For Using Infrared Contact Lenses To Cheat At Poker
Re:Community and OS declined, I switched to OSX.   *Wednesday September 25, 2013 @12:11PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Are We Witnessing the Decline of Ubuntu?
Re:Officer dickhead is a dickhead.  *Tuesday September 24, 2013 @11:26AM  2
   attached to Georgia Cop Issues 800 Tickets To Drivers Texting At Red Lights
Re: In other news  *Monday September 23, 2013 @12:47PM  2
   attached to Apple Starts Blocking Unauthorized Lightning Cables With iOS 7
Re:Removing bins will not fix underlying problem  *Tuesday August 13, 2013 @12:16PM  2
   attached to London Bans Recycling Bins That Track Phones
Re:This is a very hard problem  *Tuesday August 06, 2013 @11:32AM  2
   attached to Campaign To Kill CAPTCHA Kicks Off
Re:should of killed the DRM system  *Wednesday July 03, 2013 @10:59AM  2
   attached to Ubisoft Hacked, Account Data Compromised
Re:It would be nice if you could actually BUY one  *Friday June 21, 2013 @09:50AM  2
   attached to Developers Rolling Out Pebble Smartwatch Apps
Re:iOS==Metro??  *Monday June 10, 2013 @10:42AM  2
   attached to What Features Does iOS 7 Need?
One other major fail...  *Friday June 07, 2013 @09:52AM 2 4, Informative
   attached to Microsoft Confirms Xbox One's Phone Home Requirement, Game Resale Rules

After the last of 16 mounting screws has been removed from an access cover, it will be discovered that the wrong access cover has been removed.