God the people who signed up for these things were idiots. We were walked through the sign up process and it was clear that you would be charged on about 10 different screens. The worst were the people who went months even years before noticing the charges and wanted them all refunded. Every one of them claimed they were never notified about the charges but we could look though the history on the account and could see the messages that were sent and they all ended with something to the effect of '9.99 a mo. reply STOP to end messages and disable acct.' Alas they would let it go on for months and yell at me for their stupidity.