Please create an account to participate in the Slashdot moderation system


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
DeepWetDream anyone?  *Friday September 30, 2016 @06:45PM 1 4, Insightful
   attached to Yahoo Open Sources a Deep Learning Model For Classifying Pornographic Images
Re:Luddites?  *Monday June 06, 2016 @09:06AM  2
   attached to Universal Basic Income Programs Arrive
Re:Impending Doom  *Wednesday January 27, 2016 @09:08PM  2
Re:Not AI  *Wednesday January 27, 2016 @08:46PM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to Computer Beats Go Champion
I bet computers are good at this too  *Wednesday December 30, 2015 @07:38PM 1 2
   attached to Human Brain Still Beats Computers At Finding Messages and Meaning Within Noise
Re:Hasn't been true of chess for a long time  *Tuesday December 29, 2015 @07:44PM 1 2
   attached to Interviews: Ask Ray Kurzweil a question
Correlated by construction?  *Wednesday November 04, 2015 @08:36AM 2 2
   attached to Huge Survey Shows Correlation Between Autistic Traits and STEM Jobs
Re:I've been waiting for this!  *Wednesday October 21, 2015 @06:54PM  3
Re:I've been waiting for this!  *Wednesday October 21, 2015 @06:46PM  2
   attached to Quantum Theory Experiment Said to Prove "Spooky" Interactions
"The code comes out cleaner"?  *Tuesday October 20, 2015 @02:39PM 9 5, Insightful
   attached to Bad Programming Habits We Secretly Love
Really using a computer requires coding  *Sunday September 27, 2015 @10:04PM 2 2
   attached to Jeff Atwood NY Daily News Op-Ed: Learning To Code Is Overrated
Re:When Helping Hurts  *Tuesday June 23, 2015 @08:42AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Making Donations Count
The algorithm messed up  *Wednesday May 27, 2015 @07:02PM  2
   attached to Making the World's Largest Panoramic Photo
Positive or negative infinity?  *Sunday April 19, 2015 @07:02PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Mandelbrot Zooms Now Surpass the Scale of the Observable Universe
Re:It depends  *Wednesday March 25, 2015 @12:55PM 6 5, Informative
   attached to No, It's Not Always Quicker To Do Things In Memory
Re:Cause meet Effect.  *Tuesday February 17, 2015 @10:47AM  2
   attached to When Chess Players Blunder
Re:Consciousness versus Intelligence  *Sunday November 23, 2014 @11:53PM 6 2
Re:Phooey. They Can Still Kill Us All  *Sunday November 23, 2014 @10:10PM  2
   attached to Alva Noe: Don't Worry About the Singularity, We Can't Even Copy an Amoeba
Re:Here comes a Karma hit....  *Tuesday November 18, 2014 @09:45PM 2 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Professionally Packaged Tools For Teaching Kids To Program?
Re:I'm not a scientist...  *Thursday November 06, 2014 @04:28PM 1 5, Funny
   attached to French Health Watchdog: 3D Viewing May Damage Eyesight In Children
Re:Boys are naturally curious...  *Sunday October 26, 2014 @09:34PM 3 5, Informative
   attached to Solving the Mystery of Declining Female CS Enrollment
A much simpler method  *Monday October 06, 2014 @11:57PM 2 5, Interesting
   attached to Fixing Steam's User Rating Charts
Re:IQ of 197?  *Tuesday August 12, 2014 @07:59AM 4 5, Informative
   attached to Is "Scorpion" Really a Genius?
Re:Question... -- ?  *Friday June 27, 2014 @11:14AM  2
   attached to Exploiting Wildcards On Linux/Unix

Doubt is not a pleasant condition, but certainty is absurd. - Voltaire