Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Interesting  Tuesday October 11, 2016 @05:43AM 1 -1, Troll
   attached to Samsung Permanently Discontinues Galaxy Note 7
Re:Summary missing important piece...  *Wednesday September 14, 2016 @09:12AM 1 5, Informative
   attached to Guccifer 2.0 Releases More DNC Documents
Re:And if you believe that...  *Monday August 22, 2016 @07:51AM 1 1
   attached to Massachusetts Will Tax Ride-Sharing Companies To Subsidize Taxis
"Polls"  *Wednesday April 27, 2016 @08:02AM  1
   attached to A Majority Of Millennials Now Reject Capitalism, Poll Shows
Cockroaches and patent trolls  *Saturday February 13, 2016 @09:05PM 7 5, Insightful
   attached to Apple And AT&T Sued For Infringement Over iPhone Haptic Patents
Someone call Al Gore  *Wednesday January 20, 2016 @08:53AM 5 -1, Troll
   attached to Estimating Damages From the VW Emissions Scandal
Re:fast winds  *Friday January 15, 2016 @06:24AM  1
   attached to Kite Power: The Latest In Green Technology
Re:Pretty cool  *Friday January 15, 2016 @10:11AM  4, Interesting
   attached to Urban Death Project Aims To Rebuild Our Soil By Composting Corpses
We used cassettes for more than audio  *Friday December 25, 2015 @11:59AM 2 2
   attached to For a Missouri Cassette Tape Factory, Obsolesence is Just a 12-Letter Word
This is about the right ratio...  *Saturday March 14, 2015 @07:14PM  1
   attached to Electrical Engineering Employment Declines Nearly 10%, But Developers Up 12%
Re:FOSS and ham radio need fully open FPGAs  *Thursday January 08, 2015 @09:36AM 2 1
   attached to Learn Gate-Array Programming In Python and Software-Defined Radio
News for Nerds, Stuff that matters  *Friday January 02, 2015 @10:07AM 2 0, Troll
   attached to Box Office 2014: Moviegoing Hits Two-Decade Low
This is an easy one ...  *Sunday October 26, 2014 @09:22PM 1 2
   attached to Solving the Mystery of Declining Female CS Enrollment
Re:Advertising  *Monday July 21, 2014 @01:06PM  2
Advertising  *Monday July 21, 2014 @01:04PM 2 1
   attached to Verizon Boosts FiOS Uploads To Match Downloads
Re:Chairs to throw...  *Monday May 26, 2014 @10:28AM  1
   attached to Steve Ballmer In Talks To Buy Los Angeles Clippers
Re:Maybe they should ask corded phone manufacturer  *Monday April 28, 2014 @09:40AM 4 1
   attached to Japanese and Swiss Watchmakers Scoff At Smartwatches
Mod parent up  *Thursday April 17, 2014 @09:49AM  1
   attached to Bidding At FCC TV Spectrum Auction May Be Restricted For Large Carriers
Re:There's no information here.  *Sunday April 13, 2014 @08:57AM 1 4, Funny
   attached to Obama Says He May Or May Not Let the NSA Exploit the Next Heartbleed
Re:Obligatory xkcd, and rirst post  *Saturday March 22, 2014 @01:12PM  1
   attached to Neovim: Rebuilding Vim For the 21st Century
Re:Shakedown machine back in action!  *Wednesday March 19, 2014 @06:00PM  1
   attached to Jesse Jackson To Take On Silicon Valley's Lack of Diversity
Re:Welcome to a third-rate USA  *Sunday March 09, 2014 @07:42PM 4 -1, Troll
Re:Welcome to a third-rate USA  *Sunday March 09, 2014 @07:29PM 1 0
   attached to Up To 1000 NIH Investigators Dropped Out Last Year
Re:I know which broken project we are talking abou  *Monday February 03, 2014 @05:01PM  1
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Do You Do If You're Given a Broken Project?

To write good code is a worthy challenge, and a source of civilized delight. -- stolen and paraphrased from William Safire