"All photos and video captured with your Echo Look are securely stored in the AWS cloud and locally in the Echo Look app until a customer deletes them,"
As in: once you delete them, they no longer store them securely, they just store them normally in AWS. Or they store them somewhere else.
"You can delete the photos or videos associated with your account anytime in the Echo Look App."
As in: What if they make copies that they don't associate with your account? I.e. in aggregate with all metadata stripped out? Is my naked backside metadata?