Become a fan of Slashdot on Facebook

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Privacy

+ - Facebook Adds Delete Account Option 1

Submitted by roseability
roseability writes: Facebook have quietly added the ability to delete you account. 'Deactivate Account', under Account Setting, has become 'Deactivate or Delete Account', and when checked it purports to permanently delete your account and all information you have shared. Facebook is actually willing to erase your data permanently? They must be counting on very few people doing so.

What sin has not been committed in the name of efficiency?

Working...