Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "politics"

Date / TimeStory
Tuesday September 23, 2014 @08:40AM US Strikes ISIL Targets In Syria
Sunday September 21, 2014 @02:56PM Mark Zuckerberg Throws Pal Joe Green Under the Tech Immigration Bus
Friday September 19, 2014 @06:14PM Scotland Votes No To Independence
Friday September 19, 2014 @09:03AM Snowden's Leaks Didn't Help Terrorists
Thursday September 18, 2014 @10:07AM Australian Police Arrest 15, Charge 2, For Alleged Islamic State Beheading Plot
Wednesday September 17, 2014 @12:06PM Scotland's Independence Vote Could Shake Up Industry
Friday September 12, 2014 @10:16AM Direct Sales OK Baked Into Nevada's $1.3 Billion Incentive Deal With Tesla
Thursday September 11, 2014 @04:21PM Cuba Calculates Cost of 54yr US Embargo At $1.1 Trillion
Wednesday September 10, 2014 @09:23PM Researcher Fired At NSF After Government Questions Her Role As 1980s Activist
Saturday September 06, 2014 @10:34PM Protesters Blockade Microsoft's Seattle Headquarters Over Tax Breaks
Saturday September 06, 2014 @04:22PM "Net Neutrality" Coiner Tim Wu Is Running For Lt. Governor of New York
Friday September 05, 2014 @08:51PM Obama Administration Seeks $58M To Put (Partly) Toward Fighting Ebola
Thursday September 04, 2014 @05:31PM White House Names Google's Megan Smith As CTO
Tuesday September 02, 2014 @12:11PM Kernel Developer Dmitry Monakhov Arrested For Protesting Ukraine Invasion
Tuesday September 02, 2014 @11:22AM Code.org Discloses Top Donors
Sunday August 31, 2014 @11:39AM Hacker Disrupts New Zealand Election Campaign
Friday August 29, 2014 @07:43PM Islamic State "Laptop of Doom" Hints At Plots Including Bubonic Plague
Wednesday August 27, 2014 @11:11AM Limiting the Teaching of the Scientific Process In Ohio
Monday August 25, 2014 @08:30PM Net Neutrality Is 'Marxist,' According To a Koch-Backed Astroturf Group
Sunday August 24, 2014 @10:22AM A New Homegrown OS For China Could Arrive By October
Saturday August 23, 2014 @08:36PM Air Force Requests Info For Replacement Atlas 5 Engine
Friday August 22, 2014 @05:11PM Finding an ISIS Training Camp Using Google Earth
Thursday August 21, 2014 @10:25PM FCC Warned Not To Take Actions a Republican-Led FCC Would Dislike
Tuesday August 19, 2014 @09:00AM WikiLeaks' Assange Hopes To Exit London Embassy "Soon"
Sunday August 10, 2014 @04:08PM Clever Workaround: Visual Cryptography On Austrian Postage Stamps
Friday August 08, 2014 @02:52PM Russia Cracks Down On Public Wi-Fi; Oracle Blocks Java Downloads In Russia
Friday August 08, 2014 @01:42PM Oracle Hasn't Killed Java -- But There's Still Time
Thursday August 07, 2014 @08:34AM Snowden Granted 3 More Years of Russian Residency
Wednesday August 06, 2014 @10:48AM Aaron's Law Is Doomed and the CFAA Is Still Broken
Tuesday August 05, 2014 @12:22PM The High-Tech Warfare Behind the Israel - Hamas Conflict
Monday August 04, 2014 @01:25PM Japan To Launch a Military Space Force In 2019
Friday August 01, 2014 @12:49PM The CIA Does Las Vegas
Thursday July 31, 2014 @02:09PM CIA Director Brennan Admits He Was Lying: CIA Really Did Spy On Congress
Tuesday July 29, 2014 @09:27AM Gaza's Only Power Plant Knocked Offline
Monday July 28, 2014 @04:28PM The Misleading Fliers Comcast Used To Kill Off a Local Internet Competitor
Sunday July 27, 2014 @04:08PM Satellite Images Show Russians Shelling Ukraine
Thursday July 24, 2014 @07:51PM Lawrence Krauss: Congress Is Trying To Defund Scientists At Energy Department
Tuesday July 22, 2014 @08:28AM New York State Proposes Sweeping Bitcoin Regulations
Saturday July 19, 2014 @07:28AM US Senator Blasts Microsoft's H-1B Push As It Lays 18,000 Off Workers
Tuesday July 15, 2014 @12:16PM White House Punts On Petition To Allow Tesla Direct Sales
Saturday July 12, 2014 @02:28PM FCC Approves Subsidy Plan to Upgrade School and Library Networks
Saturday July 12, 2014 @01:31PM A Skeptical View of Israel's Iron Dome Rocket Defense System
Thursday July 10, 2014 @03:54PM After NSA Spying Flap, Germany Asks CIA Station Chief to Depart
Thursday July 10, 2014 @09:29AM UK Gov't Plans To Push "Emergency" Surveillance Laws
Tuesday July 08, 2014 @08:23AM When Beliefs and Facts Collide

16.5 feet in the Twilight Zone = 1 Rod Serling

 



Forgot your password?
Working...