Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "hardware"

Date / TimeStory
Thursday December 18, 2014 @03:00PM Ask Slashdot: What Can I Really Do With a Smart Watch?
Tuesday December 16, 2014 @11:54AM Touring a Carnival Cruise Simulator: 210 Degrees of GeForce-Powered Projection
Monday December 15, 2014 @11:18AM Raspberry Pi In Space
Monday December 15, 2014 @10:53AM Apple and Samsung Already Working On A9 Processor
Sunday December 14, 2014 @02:50PM Forbes Blasts Latests Windows 7 Patch as Malware
Sunday December 14, 2014 @11:35AM Reverse Engineering CAPCOM'S Crypto CPU
Sunday December 14, 2014 @12:34AM OpenMotics Offers Open Source (and Open Hardware) Home Automation
Saturday December 13, 2014 @10:50AM Cardboard Hits Half a Million Mark, Gets an SDK
Friday December 12, 2014 @08:20PM Ask Slashdot: Best Software To Revive PocketPCs With Windows Mobile 5-6?
Friday December 12, 2014 @07:42PM Apple's iPod Classic Refuses To Die
Thursday December 11, 2014 @04:28PM $35 Quad-core Hacker SBC Offers Raspberry Pi-like Size and I/O
Wednesday December 10, 2014 @03:38PM Liquid Cooling On the Rise As Data Centers Crunch Bigger Data
Tuesday December 09, 2014 @10:13PM $35 Quad-core Hacker SBC Offers Raspberry Pi-like Size And I/O
Monday December 08, 2014 @11:39AM Samsung SSD 850 EVO 32-Layer 3D V-NAND-Based SSD Tested
Saturday December 06, 2014 @12:03AM With Eyes on China, Intel Invests Billions In Mobile Ambitions
Tuesday December 02, 2014 @09:40AM Chromebooks Overtake iPads In US Education Market
Monday December 01, 2014 @08:13AM Intel Processor Could Be In Next-Gen Google Glass
Saturday November 29, 2014 @11:31PM Forbes Revisits the Surface Pro 3, Which May Face LG Competition
Saturday November 29, 2014 @01:35PM Ask Slashdot: Making a 'Wife Friendly' Gaming PC?
Friday November 28, 2014 @07:51PM New Analysis Pushes Back Possible Origin For Antikythera Mechanism
Friday November 28, 2014 @01:54AM Edsac Goes Live, At UK's National Museum of Computing
Thursday November 27, 2014 @02:00PM Apple and Amazon Launch Black Friday Price War
Wednesday November 26, 2014 @04:45PM Consortium Roadmap Shows 100TB Hard Drives Possible By 2025
Sunday November 23, 2014 @09:42AM Samsung Files Lawsuit To Block GeForce GPU Shipments In America
Friday November 21, 2014 @12:11AM Intel Planning Thumb-Sized PCs For Next Year
Thursday November 20, 2014 @12:29PM CMI Director Alex King Talks About Rare Earth Supplies (Video 2)
Wednesday November 19, 2014 @01:40PM CMI Director Alex King Talks About Rare Earth Supplies (Video)
Tuesday November 18, 2014 @10:58AM NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Android Lollipop Update Performance Explored
Monday November 17, 2014 @05:52PM Real Steampunk Computer Brought Back To Life
Sunday November 16, 2014 @09:24AM For Some Would-Be Google Glass Buyers and Devs, Delays May Mean Giving Up
Saturday November 15, 2014 @07:06PM US DOE Sets Sights On 300 Petaflop Supercomputer
Saturday November 15, 2014 @09:01AM US Dept. of Energy To Build Two New World-Class Supercomputers
Friday November 14, 2014 @05:02PM Ask Slashdot: Is Non-USB Flash Direct From China Safe?
Friday November 14, 2014 @03:54PM An Applied Investigation Into Graphics Card Coil Whine
Thursday November 13, 2014 @01:16PM Nvidia Shield Tablet Gets Android Lollipop Update, Half Life 2 EP1 and GRID
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @04:24PM Intel Claims Chip Suppliers Will Flock To Its Mobile Tech
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @02:46PM Data Center Study Reveals Top 5 SMART Stats That Correlate To Drive Failures
Monday November 10, 2014 @09:54AM Eben Upton Explains the Raspberry Pi Model A+'s Redesign
Thursday November 06, 2014 @08:16AM PC Cooling Specialist Zalman Goes Bankrupt Due To Fraud
Saturday November 01, 2014 @10:50PM Will HP's $200 Stream 11 Make People Forget About Chromebooks?
Friday October 31, 2014 @05:19PM LG's 0.7mm Smartphone Bezel Is World's Narrowest
Thursday October 30, 2014 @01:15PM HP Unveils Industrial 3D Printer 10X Faster, 50% Cheaper Than Current Systems
Thursday October 30, 2014 @07:23AM Lenovo Completes Motorola Deal
Tuesday October 28, 2014 @07:36AM Microsoft Works On Windows For ARM-Based Servers
Tuesday October 28, 2014 @07:27AM Alienware's Triangular Area-51 Re-Design With Tri-SLI GeForce GTX 980, Tested
Sunday October 26, 2014 @06:56AM Apple A8X IPad Air 2 Processor Packs Triple-Core CPU, Hefty Graphics Punch
Friday October 24, 2014 @06:20PM Microsoft Now Makes Money From Surface Line, Q1 Sales Reach Almost $1 Billion
Friday October 24, 2014 @12:03PM FTDI Removes Driver From Windows Update That Bricked Cloned Chips
Thursday October 23, 2014 @10:32AM Apple 1 Sells At Auction For $905,000
Thursday October 23, 2014 @07:49AM Sale of IBM's Chip-Making Business To GlobalFoundries To Get US Security Review
Wednesday October 22, 2014 @10:24AM Xerox Alto Source Code Released To Public
Monday October 20, 2014 @08:02PM Rumor: Lenovo In Talks To Buy BlackBerry
Monday October 20, 2014 @03:47PM Microsoft Gearing Up To Release a Smartwatch of Its Own
Monday October 20, 2014 @07:33AM IBM Pays GlobalFoundries $1.5 Billion To Shed Its Chip Division
Sunday October 19, 2014 @08:44AM iFixit Tears Apart Apple's Shiny New Retina iMac
Thursday October 16, 2014 @07:40PM Making Best Use of Data Center Space: Density Vs. Isolation
Tuesday October 14, 2014 @07:29AM Tiny Wireless Device Offers Tor Anonymity
Monday October 13, 2014 @09:04AM Raspberry Pi Sales Approach 4 Million
Sunday October 12, 2014 @08:49AM ChromeOS Will No Longer Support Ext2/3/4 On External Drives/SD Cards
Saturday October 11, 2014 @12:51PM Oculus Hiring Programmers, Hardware Engineers, and More For VR Research Division
Friday October 10, 2014 @03:53PM Liking Analog Meters Doesn't Make You a Luddite (Video)
Thursday October 09, 2014 @02:28PM Ubisoft Claims CPU Specs a Limiting Factor In Assassin's Creed Unity On Consoles
Thursday October 02, 2014 @04:54PM Hacking USB Firmware
Thursday October 02, 2014 @07:09AM How Hackers Accidentally Sold a Pre-Release XBox One To the FBI
Wednesday October 01, 2014 @02:29PM DARPA Technology Could Uncover Counterfeit Microchips
Tuesday September 30, 2014 @04:00PM Joey Hudy: From High School Kid to Celebrity Maker to Intel Intern (Video)
Tuesday September 30, 2014 @11:39AM HP Introduces Sub-$100 Windows Tablet
Tuesday September 30, 2014 @10:27AM Matchstick and Mozilla Take On Google's Chromecast With $25 Firefox OS Dongle
Monday September 29, 2014 @12:22PM SteadyServ Helps Keep the Draft Beer Flowing (Video)
Monday September 29, 2014 @11:11AM Microsoft Revives Its Hardware Conference
Monday September 29, 2014 @07:04AM Lenovo Set To Close $2.1 Billion Server Deal With IBM
Sunday September 28, 2014 @06:21PM Kano Ships 18,000 Learn-To-Code Computer Kits
Thursday September 25, 2014 @07:50PM NSF Awards $10 Million To Protect America's Processors
Tuesday September 23, 2014 @08:29AM Phablet Reviews: Before and After the iPhone 6
Monday September 22, 2014 @01:27PM Nvidia Sinks Moon Landing Hoax Using Virtual Light
Sunday September 21, 2014 @07:52PM Vrvana's Totem HMD Puts a Camera Over Each Eye
Saturday September 20, 2014 @01:21PM Video Released, Crowdfunding Underway For Axiom Open Source Cinema Camera
Saturday September 20, 2014 @11:51AM Why You Can't Manufacture Like Apple
Saturday September 20, 2014 @08:54AM NVIDIA Launches Maxwell-Based GeForce GTX 980 and GeForce GTX 970 GPUs
Friday September 19, 2014 @05:19PM Ask Slashdot: Alternate Software For Use On Smartboards?
Wednesday September 17, 2014 @02:11PM Use of Forced Labor "Systemic" In Malaysian IT Manufacturing
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @08:22AM Early iPhone 6 Benchmark Results Show Only Modest Gains For A8
Monday September 15, 2014 @03:09PM SparkFun Works to Build the Edison Ecosystem (Video)
Saturday September 13, 2014 @01:03PM Robot Operating System To Officially Support ARM Processors
Wednesday September 10, 2014 @12:52PM First Intel 14nm Broadwell Core M Benchmarks Unveiled
Tuesday September 09, 2014 @09:26AM Under the Apple Hype Machine, Amazon Drops Fire Phone Price To 99 Cents
Monday September 08, 2014 @12:25PM Intel Launches Xeon E5 V3 Series Server CPUs With Up To 18 Cores
Monday September 08, 2014 @09:16AM FAA Scans the Internet For Drone Users; Sends Cease and Desist Letters
Saturday September 06, 2014 @04:31PM Some Core I7 5960X + X99 Motherboards Mysteriously Burning Up
Thursday September 04, 2014 @06:44AM How the Outdated TI-84 Plus Still Holds a Monopoly On Classrooms
Wednesday September 03, 2014 @02:56PM Samsung Launches Virtual Reality Headset For Galaxy Note 4

"It's what you learn after you know it all that counts." -- John Wooden

 



Forgot your password?
Working...