Slashdot Items Tagged "speaker"

Date / Time Story
Wednesday October 04, 2017 @04:03PM Google Debuts Its $400 Google Home Max Speaker To Rival Apple's HomePod
Wednesday August 23, 2017 @01:54PM Samsung Says It's Working on an Amazon Echo Competitor
Tuesday July 25, 2017 @11:02AM It Looks Like Facebook Is Also Building a Smart Speaker With Touch Screen
Wednesday July 12, 2017 @05:04PM Amazon May Give Developers Your Private Alexa Transcripts
Wednesday July 05, 2017 @09:33AM Amazon's Alexa Passes 15,000 skills, Up From 10,000 in February
Monday June 05, 2017 @03:33PM Apple Announces Its 'Next Breakthrough' Product: the HomePod
Wednesday May 31, 2017 @04:32PM Apple Is Manufacturing a Siri Speaker To Compete Against Google Home, Amazon Echo
Tuesday May 30, 2017 @09:59AM Essential Home is an Amazon Echo Competitor That 'Puts Privacy First'
Tuesday May 09, 2017 @02:39PM Microsoft Is Planning To Turn Windows 10 PCs Into Amazon Echo Competitors
Friday May 05, 2017 @10:37PM Amazon Leak Exposes Echo AI Device With Touch Display and FireOS
Monday March 06, 2017 @09:45PM Amazon Shares Data With Arkansas Prosecutor In Murder Case
Wednesday February 15, 2017 @03:07PM Voice Calls May Be Coming To the Amazon Echo and Google Home
Tuesday January 24, 2017 @08:11PM Amazon Updates Echo, Echo Dot To Let You Address It As 'Computer'
Monday December 05, 2016 @06:41PM Windows 10 'Home Hub' Is Microsoft's Response To Amazon Echo and Google Home
Wednesday November 23, 2016 @09:42PM Security Researchers Can Turn Headphones Into Microphones
Monday November 14, 2016 @06:04PM US Finalizes Rules That Require Quiet Hyrbid and Electric Cars To Make Noise At Low Speeds
Monday October 10, 2016 @04:33PM Google Hires Joke Writers From Pixar and The Onion To Make Assistant More Personable
Tuesday October 04, 2016 @04:32PM Google Gets Serious About Home Automation: Unveils Google Home, Actions on Google and Google Wifi
Friday September 23, 2016 @03:09PM Google To Introduce Google Wifi, Google Home and 4K Chromecast Ultra Devices On October 4th
Tuesday June 07, 2016 @07:12PM Researchers Turn Smartphone Vibration Motor Into Microphone To Spy On You
Sunday March 27, 2016 @12:19AM How To Build Your Own Amazon Echo Smart Speaker With a Raspberry Pi - dupe
Friday March 25, 2016 @08:21PM Amazon's Raspberry Pi Guide Lets Coders Build An Echo
Thursday November 06, 2014 @07:06PM Amazon's Echo: a $200, Multi-Function, Audio-Centric Device