Slashdot Items Tagged "emails"

Date / Time Story
Friday November 10, 2017 @10:17AM Security Firm Creates Chatbot To Respond To Scam Emails On Your Behalf
Monday November 06, 2017 @01:52PM One in Four UK Workers Maliciously Leaks Business Data Via Email, Study Says
Monday October 30, 2017 @12:24PM Microsoft is Killing Outlook.com Premium
Wednesday October 25, 2017 @08:06AM More Than Half of Emails Worldwide Are Now Opened in a Mobile Environment
Monday October 16, 2017 @09:48AM US Supreme Court To Decide Microsoft Email Privacy Dispute
Monday September 11, 2017 @11:36PM The Only Safe Email is Text-Only Email
Tuesday September 05, 2017 @09:25AM European Court Rules Companies Must Tell Employees of Email Checks
Friday August 25, 2017 @02:57PM Modest Proposal To Companies: Let Your Customers Respond To Your Emails - Kill no-reply@
Wednesday August 16, 2017 @03:21PM Email Provider ProtonMail Says It Hacked Back, Then Walks Claim Back
Thursday June 15, 2017 @12:49PM Ask Slashdot: Advice For a Yahoo Mail Refugee
Friday May 19, 2017 @02:26PM A Bug in Twitter's Old Vine App May Have Exposed Your Email
Friday May 12, 2017 @08:51AM New Ransomware 'Jaff' Spotted; Malware Groups Pushing 5M Emails Per Hour To Circulate It
Wednesday May 03, 2017 @03:19PM IT Contractors In Australia Are Not Being Paid Due To Dispute With Payroll Service
Monday April 17, 2017 @08:29AM Chrome 59 To Address Punycode Phishing Attack
Thursday March 30, 2017 @08:14AM Airline Fined For Sending 3.3 Million Unwanted Emails
Wednesday March 29, 2017 @10:08AM Yes, You've Still Got Mail
Wednesday March 15, 2017 @09:38AM Justice Department Charging Russian Spies and Criminal Hackers in Yahoo Intrusion
Friday March 10, 2017 @08:28AM Google Launches Official Gmail Add-On Program
Thursday March 02, 2017 @09:45AM Google Increases Gmail Attachment Limit To 50MB For Recipients
Thursday February 23, 2017 @02:33PM Social Media Are Driving Americans Insane
Tuesday February 14, 2017 @10:49AM Microsoft Launches Outlook.com Premium Email Service, Costs $20 Per Year
Monday February 13, 2017 @03:35PM Ending Emails With Certain Variation Of Thank You Vastly Improves Response Rate, Study Finds
Monday February 13, 2017 @11:04AM Encrypted Email Is Still a Pain in 2017
Friday February 10, 2017 @02:01PM Microsoft Allowed To Sue US Government Over Email Surveillance
Monday February 06, 2017 @07:16PM US House Passes Bill Requiring Warrants To Search Old Emails
Thursday January 19, 2017 @12:06PM ProtonMail Adds Tor Onion Site To Fight Risk Of State Censorship
Friday December 30, 2016 @11:59AM Checking Email as Soon as You Wake up Could be Ruining Your Day
Tuesday November 29, 2016 @10:27AM It's Not Just You, iCloud Calendar Spam is On the Rise
Monday November 14, 2016 @09:23AM The NHS's 1.2 Million Employees Are Trapped in a 'Reply-All' Email Thread
Monday November 07, 2016 @02:21PM Edward Snowden Kills Team Trump's Conspiracy Theory By Explaining How The FBI Can Quickly Comb Through Email
Wednesday November 02, 2016 @06:12PM Newly Published WikiLeaks Emails Show Clinton Campaign Communicated With State Department
Friday October 14, 2016 @10:17AM Yahoo Explains Why It Recently Disable Automatic Forwarding On Yahoo Mail; Reinstates the Feature
Monday October 10, 2016 @03:01PM WikiLeaks Posts 2,000 More Emails From John Podesta
Tuesday October 04, 2016 @02:28PM Yahoo Secretly Scanned Customer Emails For US Intelligence
Monday September 19, 2016 @05:39PM Computer Specialist Who Deleted Clinton Emails May Have Asked Reddit For Tips
Friday September 02, 2016 @01:54PM FBI Releases Hillary Clinton Email Report
Wednesday August 31, 2016 @04:22PM Half Of People Click Anything Sent To Them
Friday August 26, 2016 @02:54PM Hillary Clinton Used BleachBit To Wipe Emails
Monday August 22, 2016 @03:34PM FBI Finds 14,900 More Documents From Hillary Clinton's Email Server
Friday July 29, 2016 @07:38PM Snowden Questions WikiLeaks' Methods of Releasing Leaks
Friday July 29, 2016 @07:36PM Clinton Campaign Breached By Hackers
Wednesday July 27, 2016 @11:27AM Trump Calls For Russia To Cyber-Invade the United States To Find Clinton's 'Missing' Emails
Tuesday July 19, 2016 @10:37PM WikiLeaks Releases 300K Turkey Government Emails In Response To Erdogan's Post-Coup Purges
Tuesday July 05, 2016 @10:56AM The FBI Recommends Not To Indict Hillary Clinton For Email Misconduct
Saturday May 07, 2016 @09:18AM Amid Data Breach, Google, Mail.ru and Yahoo Claim 98% of Leaked Credentials Bogus
Wednesday May 04, 2016 @10:01AM Millions of Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail Email Accounts Being Traded in Russian Underworld
Wednesday April 20, 2016 @08:46AM BT Funnels All Customers' Sent Emails Into One Guy's Inbox
Thursday April 14, 2016 @01:25PM Microsoft Sues US Justice Department, Asks Court To Declare Secrecy Orders Unconstitutional
Wednesday April 06, 2016 @12:07PM Phishing Email That Knows Your Address
Wednesday March 30, 2016 @02:26PM Leaked Emails Reveal Widespread Corruption in Global Oil Industry
Monday March 07, 2016 @08:20PM Hacker 'Guccifer,' Who Uncovered Clinton's Private Emails, To Be Extradited To US