Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Good!  Wednesday October 07, 2015 @02:33PM  2
   attached to Wind Power Now Cheapest Energy In UK and Germany; No Subsidies Needed
Do it yourself!  Tuesday September 29, 2015 @12:11AM  2
   attached to John Harrison: Inventor and Longitude Hero
Software that works  *Tuesday September 01, 2015 @12:29PM  2
   attached to LILO Bootloader Development To End
Form and function  *Thursday August 27, 2015 @12:07PM  2
   attached to Many Drivers Never Use In-Vehicle Tech, Don't Want Apple Or Google In Next Car
Not in a long time...  *Sunday August 23, 2015 @12:21PM 9 3
   attached to Windows 95 Turns 20
How things are paid for  *Monday August 10, 2015 @12:02PM 4 2
   attached to Study: Ad Blocker Use Jumps 41 Percent
Re:Tipping?  *Thursday July 30, 2015 @03:09PM  2
   attached to Are We Reaching the Electric Car Tipping Point?
Debian on an Ultra 5  *Monday July 27, 2015 @04:16PM 1 2
   attached to Debian Drops SPARC Platform Support
Re:Pre-cambrian computing  *Wednesday July 22, 2015 @01:32PM 1 2
Pre-cambrian computing  *Wednesday July 22, 2015 @11:41AM 3 5, Informative
   attached to How Two Bored 1970s Housewives Helped Create the PC Industry
Re:What about Data in Star Trek TNG  *Friday July 17, 2015 @05:59PM  2
   attached to Which Movies Get Artificial Intelligence Right?
Re:And when she is questioned by CBP...  *Wednesday July 15, 2015 @04:25PM 2 2
   attached to Citizenfour Director Sues To Find Out Why She Was Detained Every Time She Flew
I ride the bus (Vancouver, Canada)  *Monday July 13, 2015 @05:51PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: If Public Transport Was Free, Would You Leave Your Car At Home?
I don't understand  *Monday July 06, 2015 @03:34PM  1
   attached to Software Devs Leaving Greece For Good, Finance Minister Resigns
Re:Infrastructure or the lack thereof  *Saturday July 04, 2015 @01:29PM  2
Infrastructure or the lack thereof  *Saturday July 04, 2015 @12:38PM 4 5, Informative
   attached to Why Electric Vehicles Aren't More Popular
I'm a Loyalist  *Monday June 29, 2015 @04:32PM 2 5, Funny
   attached to My relationship to 4th of July noise:
At the airport  *Tuesday June 16, 2015 @12:52PM  2
   attached to CDC: Americans Getting Heavier, Average Woman Weighs As Much As 1960s Man
Up close and personal  *Monday June 08, 2015 @05:11PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to You'll Totally Believe Why These Startups Failed
International security theater  *Wednesday June 03, 2015 @04:59PM  2
   attached to Why Is It a Crime For Dennis Hastert To Evade Government Scrutiny?
Blank screen  *Tuesday May 26, 2015 @11:27PM 1 2
   attached to Why PowerPoint Should Be Banned
My first Windows  *Saturday May 23, 2015 @01:27PM  2
   attached to 25 Years Today - Windows 3.0
Fiber is fast!  *Tuesday May 19, 2015 @11:22AM 13 5, Insightful
   attached to Microwave Comms Betwen Population Centers Could Be Key To Easing Internet Bottlenecks
Sounds about right  *Thursday May 14, 2015 @04:42PM  2
   attached to What Happens To Our Musical Taste As We Age?

Life in the state of nature is solitary, poor, nasty, brutish, and short. - Thomas Hobbes, Leviathan