Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Believe it or not, Microsoft is a pretty tolera  *Sunday March 14, 2010 @08:56PM 1 2
   attached to Microsoft Employees Love Their iPhones
Re:Hard times?  *Thursday March 11, 2010 @03:16PM  2
   attached to Bill Gates No Longer World's Richest Man
Re:BS  *Sunday March 07, 2010 @05:38PM  2
Re:BS  *Sunday March 07, 2010 @01:32PM 1 2
   attached to Why Broadband In North America Is Not That Slow
Re:yeah. its much better to be p0wned  *Thursday February 25, 2010 @09:07PM  2
   attached to Independent Programmers' No-Win Scenario
Re:50 years?  *Thursday February 25, 2010 @08:19PM 1 4, Informative
   attached to Hollywood Treats Hackers Pretty Well
Re:Stop mentioning Netbooks  *Thursday February 25, 2010 @01:37PM 3 3, Insightful
   attached to iPad Will Beat Netbooks With "Magic"
Re:This was done last year  *Thursday February 25, 2010 @12:43PM  2
   attached to Cell Phone Data Predicts Movement Patterns
Re:3Ality and Sky TV...  *Sunday January 31, 2010 @04:47AM  2
   attached to Japan Will Start 3D TV Programming This Summer
Re:A Perfect Example:  *Saturday January 30, 2010 @05:49PM  2
   attached to DRM Content Drives Availability On P2P Networks
Re:Politician's "thinking"  *Friday January 29, 2010 @02:05AM 4 2
   attached to Seinfeld's Good Samaritan Law Now Reality?
Re:One of the few games I bought  *Tuesday January 26, 2010 @03:02AM 9 3, Insightful
   attached to New Super Mario Bros. Wii Tops 10 Million Sales
notepad and winzip  *Thursday January 21, 2010 @12:15AM 2 2
   attached to I keep track of my passwords ...
Intesting how College area is way off  *Sunday January 10, 2010 @02:43AM 9 4, Interesting
   attached to A Peek Into Netflix Queues
Re:Paging Mr. Vader - something slipping through  *Tuesday January 05, 2010 @05:34PM  2
   attached to IT Workers To Get Fewer Perks, No Free Coffee
Re:4 tens is awfully nice  *Tuesday December 15, 2009 @05:20PM 1 2
   attached to I'd prefer to allocate my work hours ...
Re:I'm entirely inclined to believe Watts  *Friday December 11, 2009 @10:18PM  2
   attached to Sci-Fi Author Peter Watts Beaten, Charged During Border Crossing
Re:Trees  *Friday December 11, 2009 @02:59PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Global Deforestation Demoed In Google Earth
Re:that lenovo looks like a beast  *Saturday November 28, 2009 @11:49PM  2
   attached to A Dual-Screen 10.1" Laptop In Time For the Holidays
Re:What???  *Friday November 27, 2009 @11:31PM  2
   attached to Apple vs. Microsoft Multi-Touch Mouse Comparison
Re:Cheaper = Worse?  *Friday November 20, 2009 @03:30PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to Netbooks Have Higher Failure Rate Than Laptops
Re:Buzz Beer!  *Sunday November 15, 2009 @12:38AM  2
   attached to Caffeinated Alcoholic Drinks May Be Illegal
Re:Sports live and in person  *Sunday November 15, 2009 @01:09AM  2
Sports and Crappy Slow Internet  *Friday November 13, 2009 @09:12PM 9 5, Insightful
   attached to Time To Ditch Cable For Internet TV?

The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" (I found it!) but "That's funny ..." -- Isaac Asimov