Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
They aren't "dividing" anything  *Thursday August 20, 2015 @12:43AM 1 2
   attached to Google Releases Version 1.5 of Its Go Programming Language, Finally Ditches C
Ubuntu has privacy-invading features too  *Sunday August 02, 2015 @02:11AM  3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Can You Disable Windows 10's Privacy-Invading Features?
This right here is the truth  *Thursday July 30, 2015 @02:40AM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to How Developers Can Fight Creeping Mediocrity
Bullshit  *Wednesday July 29, 2015 @02:21AM 1 1
   attached to NVIDIA Tegra X1 Performance Exceeds Intel Bay Trail SoCs, AMD AM1 APUs
Basically, a way to get people to leave  *Saturday July 25, 2015 @04:50PM 2 5, Interesting
   attached to HP R&D Starts Enforcing a Business Casual Dress Code
Re:Compensation can be complex  *Friday July 24, 2015 @01:08AM  2
Re:Summary is wrong, management didn't "freak"  *Friday July 24, 2015 @01:07AM 1 3
   attached to Google Staffers Share Salary Info With Each Other; Management Freaks
Someone is about to learn about the Simpson's para  *Saturday May 16, 2015 @08:40PM 3 5, Informative
   attached to Harvard Hit With Racial Bias Complaint
See, this is bullshit  *Thursday May 14, 2015 @01:31PM 1 2
   attached to Is Agile Development a Failing Concept?
Reminds me of the post on The Verge the other day  *Saturday April 25, 2015 @04:05PM  2
   attached to Tesla To Announce Battery-Based Energy Storage For Homes
Later in the day, the verdict was extended to the   *Tuesday April 21, 2015 @01:30PM  2
   attached to Update: No Personhood for Chimps Yet
He should also equalize equity compensation, then.  *Thursday April 16, 2015 @01:58PM  3
   attached to Seattle CEO Cuts $1 Million Salary To $70K, Raises Employee Salaries
"They can't be a customer of ours"  *Friday April 03, 2015 @12:19PM  2
   attached to Microsoft Engineer: Open Source Windows Is 'Definitely Possible'
I'd rather have Cruz, TBH  *Monday March 30, 2015 @02:08AM 1 2
   attached to Former HP CEO Carly Fiorina Near Launching Presidential Bid
Watch and learn, young'uns  *Friday March 20, 2015 @01:08AM 2 5, Insightful
   attached to Tag Heuer Partners With Google and Intel To Create Luxury Apple Watch Rival
How about introducing "against all" option  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @10:44PM  2
   attached to Obama: Maybe It's Time For Mandatory Voting In US
Kinda getting tired of all these "project X"  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @12:44AM  2, Insightful
   attached to Google, Developers Demo Impressive Gaming and VR Apps For Project Tango Tablet
How about implementing parental controls on Androi  *Monday February 23, 2015 @01:47PM 5 2, Interesting
   attached to YouTube Kids Launches On Android and iOS
This already exists  *Sunday January 11, 2015 @04:22PM 1 2
   attached to Would You Rent Out Your Unused Drive Space?
Re:Gold also requires faith  *Wednesday January 07, 2015 @11:35PM 1 2
Re:Don't you wish some of those slain had firearms  *Wednesday January 07, 2015 @08:57PM  2
Re:Don't you wish some of those slain had firearms  *Wednesday January 07, 2015 @08:54PM  2
Don't you wish some of those slain had firearms to  *Wednesday January 07, 2015 @02:58PM 3 2
Gold also requires faith  *Wednesday January 07, 2015 @02:54PM 2 2
   attached to Gunmen Kill 12, Wound 7 At French Magazine HQ

"You show me an American who can keep his mouth shut and I'll eat him." -- Newspaperman from Frank Capra's _Meet_John_Doe_