When you "securely share" your Wifi on this FON service, you are only sharing it with other FON users. It's the "unlimited txt messaging to everyone on our network" scheme brought to wifi.
You know that feeling when you're leaning back on a stool and it starts to tip over? Well, that's how I feel all the time. -- Steven Wright