Forgot your password?
typodupeerror

Comment: Re:Google+ tracking cookie (Score 1) 312

by bunnyman (#36686372) Attached to: Google Deleting Private Profiles

My best guess is that it identifies you for purposes of the +1 button, which is similar to Facebook's Like button. If you press it, that web page shows up on your G+ profile on the +1 tab. But even if you never press it, it still tells Google that you visited that web page.

Web pages like it because they get to be recommended on social networks. And the social networks like it because they can track your browsing habits. It's win/win!

backups: always in season, never out of style.

Working...