Subject Datestamp Replies Score
He's right, but the conclusion may require nuance.  *Wednesday April 01, 2015 @01:32AM 2 3
   attached to The End of College? Not So Fast
A social scientist translating for them  *Sunday March 29, 2015 @05:56PM 1 3, Informative
   attached to Experts: Aim of 2 Degrees Climate Goal Insufficient
I'll join the chorus: Mac.  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @01:44AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Choosing a Laptop To Support Physics Research?
You're right and wrong.  *Saturday March 14, 2015 @01:35AM 1 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Why Does Science Appear To Be Getting Things Increasingly Wrong?
Mr. Moynihan should have read on the  *Monday March 02, 2015 @02:26AM  2
This shifts the weakness in Google's rankings  *Sunday March 01, 2015 @08:14PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to Google Wants To Rank Websites Based On Facts Not Links
Sociological problem: CYA  *Friday February 27, 2015 @02:13PM 2 5, Insightful
   attached to Invented-Here Syndrome
You're absolutely right. The desktop is over.  *Tuesday February 17, 2015 @12:05AM 2 2
   attached to PC-BSD: Set For Serious Growth?
Are the job description and your actual requiremen  *Friday February 13, 2015 @01:52PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Portion of Developers Are Bad At What They Do?
I've used them for two years  *Friday February 13, 2015 @02:15PM  2
Re:How about just don't buy a phone from the carri  *Friday February 13, 2015 @02:18AM 3 2
Best phone I've ever owned.  *Friday February 13, 2015 @02:12AM  2
How about just don't buy a phone from the carriers  *Thursday February 12, 2015 @07:26PM 5 5, Interesting
   attached to Starting This Week, Wireless Carriers Must Unlock Your Phone
Yup, bewildering management.  *Friday February 06, 2015 @01:24AM  3
Mom-and-Pops don't survive in America  *Friday February 06, 2015 @01:20AM  4, Insightful
   attached to Radioshack Declares Bankruptcy
Same, with Olympus.  *Friday February 06, 2015 @01:07AM  2
That's the point. Nine times out of ten, you don't  *Friday February 06, 2015 @01:03AM  2
   attached to What Happened To the Photography Industry In 2014?
Working with state agencies in the '90s  *Thursday January 22, 2015 @02:07PM  2
   attached to User Plea Means EISA Support Not Removed From Linux
Seconded.  *Tuesday January 13, 2015 @02:25AM 1 2
   attached to The Next Decade In Storage
Experts are busy.  *Monday January 12, 2015 @01:35PM  3
In the very first image...  *Monday January 12, 2015 @12:43AM 5 5, Interesting
   attached to KDE Frameworks 5.3 and Plasma 2.1 – First Impressions
Nope, their work isn't shit.  *Sunday January 11, 2015 @03:20AM  2
   attached to Fewer Grants For Young Researchers Causing Brain Drain In Academia
And, to solve the problem quickly, here you go:  *Friday January 09, 2015 @12:33AM 1 3, Informative
   attached to Four Facepalm Bugs In USPS Label-Printing Site
I think this is pretty much it.  *Monday January 05, 2015 @03:11PM 3 4, Insightful
   attached to Tumblr Co-Founder: Apple's Software Is In a Nosedive