Subject Datestamp Replies Score
This is what I do now, too.  Thursday July 02, 2015 @12:47PM  2
Unhealthy society. Not just in business or tech.  Wednesday July 01, 2015 @07:59PM 4 5, Insightful
   attached to Depression: The Secret Struggle Startup Founders Won't Talk About
Exactly. This is just like the Facebookers that  *Tuesday June 09, 2015 @01:16AM 1 4, Insightful
MORE importantly, in this case the modeling was  *Tuesday June 09, 2015 @01:14AM 1 5, Insightful
   attached to Computer Modeling Failed During the Ebola Outbreak
To clarify,  *Sunday June 07, 2015 @03:14AM  2
Not just physics. I see this in a number of fields  *Saturday June 06, 2015 @11:22AM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Have Some Physicists Abandoned the Empirical Method?
Not entirely. That's what a market does sometimes.  *Saturday June 06, 2015 @12:20AM  2
Seems pointless point to me. What am I missing?  *Friday June 05, 2015 @03:40PM 2 5, Insightful
   attached to How Does Musk's Government Funding Compare To Competitors?
High-priced is one key.  *Thursday May 07, 2015 @03:12PM  2
To each his own (servers).  *Thursday May 07, 2015 @02:56PM  2
Single case anecdote.  *Wednesday May 06, 2015 @03:12PM 8 5, Interesting
   attached to Why Was Linux the Kernel That Succeeded?
Sure, conceded, at least for my part.  *Thursday April 30, 2015 @10:35PM  2
Re:Rely on the counterfactual.  *Thursday April 30, 2015 @05:29PM 1 2
Rely on the counterfactual.  *Thursday April 30, 2015 @04:17PM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Yes, You Can Blame Your Pointy-Haired Boss On the Peter Principle
You are describing engineering on public works  *Tuesday April 28, 2015 @11:12AM  2
   attached to How To Increase the Number of Female Engineers
He's right, but the conclusion may require nuance.  *Wednesday April 01, 2015 @01:32AM 2 3
   attached to The End of College? Not So Fast
A social scientist translating for them  *Sunday March 29, 2015 @05:56PM 1 3, Informative
   attached to Experts: Aim of 2 Degrees Climate Goal Insufficient
I'll join the chorus: Mac.  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @01:44AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Choosing a Laptop To Support Physics Research?
You're right and wrong.  *Saturday March 14, 2015 @01:35AM 1 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Why Does Science Appear To Be Getting Things Increasingly Wrong?
Mr. Moynihan should have read on the  *Monday March 02, 2015 @02:26AM  2
This shifts the weakness in Google's rankings  *Sunday March 01, 2015 @08:14PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to Google Wants To Rank Websites Based On Facts Not Links
Sociological problem: CYA  *Friday February 27, 2015 @02:13PM 2 5, Insightful
   attached to Invented-Here Syndrome
You're absolutely right. The desktop is over.  *Tuesday February 17, 2015 @12:05AM 2 2
   attached to PC-BSD: Set For Serious Growth?
I've used them for two years  *Friday February 13, 2015 @02:15PM  2
   attached to Starting This Week, Wireless Carriers Must Unlock Your Phone