Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
And once fixed it will last forever?  Wednesday January 27, 2016 @01:29PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How To Work On Source Code Without Having the Source Code?
In practice  *Monday January 25, 2016 @05:36AM  2
Part of the solution is...  *Sunday January 24, 2016 @08:58PM 2 2
   attached to France Says AZERTY Keyboards Fail French Typists
Hard copy output  *Wednesday January 20, 2016 @09:05AM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Good Introductory SW Engineering Projects? (HS Level)
Good luck with that!  *Sunday January 03, 2016 @09:24PM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Composing an e-Book With a Couple of Bells and Whistles
Have a look at this paper  *Wednesday December 30, 2015 @02:22PM  3
   attached to Open Source Roles: Starters vs. Maintainers
Just what I want (Something like it)  *Wednesday November 25, 2015 @06:22AM 3 2
   attached to Windows 10 Fall Update Uninstalls Desktop Software Without Informing Users
Make registering worthwhile  *Monday November 23, 2015 @06:10PM  2
   attached to FAA To Drone Owners: Get Ready To Register To Fly
UI goodness -- who decides?  *Thursday November 19, 2015 @09:29PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Convincing a Team To Undertake UX Enhancements On a Large Codebase?
Panic buying  *Monday November 02, 2015 @06:33AM  2
   attached to Feds Have a Plan For Catastrophic Solar Flares
bow - locks  *Monday October 26, 2015 @08:20PM  2
   attached to 15-Year-Old Boy Arrested In Connection With TalkTalk Hack
Don't try to be too clever  *Saturday October 10, 2015 @01:27PM 1 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Knowledge Management Systems?
Ads are NOT necessary  *Sunday September 20, 2015 @06:28PM 1 3, Insightful
   attached to AdBlock Plus Defends Ad Blocking, Applauds Marco Arment
PHP - 21st Century COBOL  *Saturday September 05, 2015 @07:17PM 3 0
   attached to PHP 7.0 Nearing Release, Performance Almost As Good As HHVM
IQ=10  *Tuesday September 01, 2015 @07:15PM  1
   attached to Windows 10 Grabs 5.21% Market Share, Passing Windows Vista and Windows 8
Fuck off to Twitter or Myspace  *Saturday May 23, 2015 @03:30PM  0, Flamebait
   attached to Ireland Votes Yes To Same-Sex Marriage
Understanding. Achievement. Reference  *Thursday May 14, 2015 @12:32PM  2
   attached to RTFM? How To Write a Manual Worth Reading
10% extremes happen everywhere  *Tuesday May 05, 2015 @11:48AM  2
   attached to The Programming Talent Myth
Search 'intelligence' is great  *Saturday April 18, 2015 @07:42PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Features Would You Like In a Search Engine?
Spot on. Spot-Spot Spotty-Spot on!  *Thursday April 09, 2015 @08:14PM 1 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: How To Introduce a 7-Year-Old To Programming?
Because most people are good eggs  *Tuesday March 31, 2015 @05:19PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Dealing With User Resignation From an IT Perspective?
Trackbakk first then look deeper.  *Saturday March 14, 2015 @05:13PM 2 3, Informative
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Mouse/Pointer For a Person With Poor Motor Control
One reason for playing along  *Monday March 09, 2015 @02:20PM  1
   attached to Listen To a Microsoft Support Scam As It Happened
People  *Tuesday March 03, 2015 @07:58PM  1
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Wireless Microphone For Stand-up Meetings?

The 11 is for people with the pride of a 10 and the pocketbook of an 8. -- R.B. Greenberg [referring to PDPs?]

Working...