Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:10$ that they are going to backpedal ...  Tuesday October 13, 2015 @03:41PM  2
   attached to Playboy Drops Nudity As Internet Fills Demand
Re:Derp, Lessig  Tuesday October 13, 2015 @03:35PM  2
Re:Derp, Lessig  Monday October 12, 2015 @12:46PM 2 2
   attached to Electoral System That Lessig Hopes To Reform Is Keeping Him Out of the Debate
Yes, but ...  Sunday October 11, 2015 @09:33AM 3 3
   attached to The Top Secret Chinese Military Project That Led To a Nobel Prize
Re:wrong premise?  Tuesday October 06, 2015 @09:22AM  2
   attached to Disproving the Mythical Man-Month With DevOps
Re:Brave polling, but in real life?  Monday October 05, 2015 @11:22AM  2
Re:Depends on the account  Monday October 05, 2015 @10:59AM 1 2
   attached to You can have my passwords ...
Re:Wait what?  *Friday September 25, 2015 @03:50PM  2
   attached to Bjarne Stroustrup Announces the C++ Core Guidelines
Re:Was it empty?  *Thursday September 17, 2015 @10:06AM 1 2
Depth  *Thursday September 17, 2015 @10:05AM 3 5, Informative
   attached to Finnish Diver Finds German WWII Submarine Near Estonia
Re:Hugs.  *Wednesday September 16, 2015 @11:18AM  2
Re:You don't give us a dislike button?  *Wednesday September 16, 2015 @11:08AM  2
   attached to Facebook Is Building an 'Empathy Button'
LOTR  *Friday September 11, 2015 @09:34AM 7 3, Insightful
   attached to TSR's Lost 1980s Dungeons and Dragons Movie Script, Reviewed
Re:Solution: continue to not require a computer  *Wednesday September 09, 2015 @02:20PM 1 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Cheapest Functional Computer For Students?
Re:Politicians Please, Not Professors   *Tuesday September 08, 2015 @03:51PM  2
Re:How is this  *Tuesday September 08, 2015 @03:36PM  2
Re:How is this  *Tuesday September 08, 2015 @03:34PM  2
Re:Giving it the old "college try" eh?  *Tuesday September 08, 2015 @02:58PM  2
   attached to Larry Lessig Reaches Funding Goal and Is Running For President
Re:If you need math, learn it. If not...  *Thursday September 03, 2015 @11:38AM  2
Re:Yes, but you SHOULD get good at math  *Thursday September 03, 2015 @11:28AM  2
Re:Yes, but you SHOULD get good at math  *Wednesday September 02, 2015 @07:47PM 2 4, Interesting
   attached to You Don't Have To Be Good At Math To Learn To Code
All of the Above  *Thursday August 20, 2015 @08:26AM  2
   attached to If I could make one medical technology vastly cheaper:
Re:How I Found Linux  *Wednesday August 19, 2015 @08:57AM  5, Interesting
   attached to Debian Founder: How I Came To Find Linux
Re:Why build one  *Tuesday August 04, 2015 @11:12AM  2
   attached to Epic Mega Bridge To Connect America With Russia Gets Closer To Reality

"Consider a spherical bear, in simple harmonic motion..." -- Professor in the UCB physics department