Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Neat... but why?  *Tuesday December 15, 2015 @11:03AM 9 2
   attached to Netflix To Re-Encode Entire 1 Petabyte Video Catalogue In 2016 To Save Bandwidth
Not ill timed...  *Tuesday December 08, 2015 @12:23PM 15 3, Insightful
   attached to GunTV Aims To Premier 24-Hour Shopping Channel For Firearms
Re:Yes!  *Wednesday November 25, 2015 @02:29PM 17 5, Informative
   attached to Will You Be Able To Run a Modern Desktop Environment In 2016 Without Systemd?
Re:MySQL, postgres, SqlServer, or Oracle?  *Friday November 20, 2015 @09:44PM  2
   attached to Donald Trump Obliquely Backs a Federal Database To Track Muslims
I thought we all knew those things where BS...  *Monday November 16, 2015 @12:26PM 9 5, Insightful
   attached to Leaked Documents Confirm Polygraph Operators Can't Detect Countermeasures
So they want sub-par employees.  *Wednesday April 08, 2015 @06:41PM 1 2
   attached to Reddit CEO Ellen Pao Bans Salary Negotiations To Equalize Pay For Men, Women
Re:Not a bank?  *Thursday March 26, 2015 @06:33PM  5, Insightful
   attached to PayPal To Pay $7.7 Million For Sanctions Violations
Re:Not currently.  *Thursday March 26, 2015 @01:29PM  2
Not currently.  *Thursday March 26, 2015 @01:24PM 2 1
   attached to Is the Apple Watch a Useful Medical Device? (Video)
Eat less, move more.  *Tuesday March 24, 2015 @10:31AM  2
   attached to Hacking Weight Loss: What I Learned Losing 30 Pounds
Obligatory....  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @12:21PM 2 3
   attached to Google: Our New System For Recognizing Faces Is the Best
Or we just stop buying Cisco.  *Thursday March 19, 2015 @10:08AM 4 2
   attached to To Avoid NSA Interception, Cisco Will Ship To Decoy Addresses
I disagree!  *Friday January 23, 2015 @12:56PM 2 5, Funny
   attached to Scientists Slow the Speed of Light
Luggable?  *Thursday January 08, 2015 @12:38PM 2 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: High-Performance Laptop That Doesn't Overheat?
Re:May want a disclaimer here...  *Tuesday December 30, 2014 @03:09PM 2 2
May want a disclaimer here...  *Tuesday December 30, 2014 @02:55PM 19 5, Informative
   attached to Putting a MacBook Pro In the Oven To Fix It
Cuban girls gone wild?  *Sunday December 21, 2014 @04:13PM 2 5, Funny
   attached to Cuba Says the Internet Now a Priority
Well yea, they get to use electricity.  *Friday December 05, 2014 @04:03PM  3
   attached to In North Korea, Hackers Are a Handpicked, Pampered Elite
Ok... just turned two score, but...  *Monday November 10, 2014 @01:59PM 12 5, Informative
   attached to The Students Who Feel They Have the Right To Cheat
Favoritism!  *Friday October 31, 2014 @12:24PM 2 3
   attached to Android Co-Founder Andy Rubin Leaving Google
Re:Stop developing 64bit  *Tuesday October 28, 2014 @11:37AM  2
Re:Time to "stock up" from NewEgg ...  *Tuesday October 28, 2014 @11:30AM 2 5, Funny
   attached to OEM Windows 7 License Sales End This Friday
Re:Ooh..."unease"  *Monday October 27, 2014 @12:29PM  2
   attached to Creationism Conference at Michigan State University Stirs Unease
Re:Automation and jobs  *Friday October 24, 2014 @10:21AM  5, Insightful
   attached to Automation Coming To Restaurants, But Not Because of Minimum Wage Hikes

The primary function of the design engineer is to make things difficult for the fabricator and impossible for the serviceman.

Working...