And this is exactly why I never used Tab Groups.
When they came out I tried the feature. Put my tabs into a group (might have been by accident).
There was no way to Ungroup my tabs.
There was no way to reopen a closed Group or to identify what tabs were in the group after it was closed.
I lost all my tabs and immediately disabled the feature because undo is always a requirement.