Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:GOOD  Thursday January 28, 2016 @11:13AM 1 2
   attached to Oracle To Drop Java Browser Plugin In JDK 9
Re:Not a big surprise  *Friday January 08, 2016 @12:09PM 1 2
Re:Not a big surprise  *Thursday January 07, 2016 @11:19PM 1 2
   attached to Java Named Top Programming Language of 2015
Re:The world is happy about Lucas not participatin  *Thursday December 31, 2015 @10:09AM 9 5, Insightful
   attached to George Lucas Criticizes the Force Awakens
Great Time to Be a Programmer  *Tuesday December 22, 2015 @01:48PM 1 3
   attached to US Bureau of Labor Statistics: Programmer Jobs Will Decline 8%
Re:My little pony  *Tuesday December 15, 2015 @12:36PM 2 1
Re:My little pony  *Tuesday December 15, 2015 @11:51AM 7 5, Interesting
   attached to Netflix To Re-Encode Entire 1 Petabyte Video Catalogue In 2016 To Save Bandwidth
Re:Race to the bottom  *Monday December 07, 2015 @03:49PM  2
   attached to Beijing Issues 'Red Alert' Over Smog
Re:Sigh  *Tuesday November 24, 2015 @11:35AM  3
   attached to Turkey Downs Allegedly Intruding Russian Fighter Near Syria Border
H1B No Longer Cheap   *Tuesday November 10, 2015 @11:43AM  2
   attached to Fury and Fear In Ohio As IT Jobs Go To India
Sadly The Car Companies Owe The Dealers  *Wednesday October 28, 2015 @02:33PM  2
   attached to Are Car Dealers a Business Worth Keeping?
Re:If I got presented with that...  *Tuesday October 20, 2015 @08:52AM  2
   attached to Bank's Severance Deal Requires IT Workers To Be Available For Two Years
Re:It's in San Diego  *Monday October 19, 2015 @01:09PM  2
   attached to The Diversity Issue Silicon Valley Isn't Trying To Fix: Age Discrimination
NASA Built Silicon Valley  *Thursday October 15, 2015 @10:14AM 1 5, Interesting
   attached to Looking At the Hardware and Software of NASA's New Horizons
Re:Age discrimination is obvious  *Friday October 02, 2015 @10:34AM 2 2
   attached to American IT Workers Increasingly Alleging Discrimination
A Dingo Ate My Internet!  *Thursday October 01, 2015 @08:20AM  3
   attached to Reports: Telstra Customers Suffering Crippling Speeds To Any Apple Service
Board Printing with Pick and Place is the Future  *Thursday September 24, 2015 @03:14PM  2
   attached to Does It Make Sense To Hand Make Printed Circuit Boards?
Happens All The Time  *Tuesday September 22, 2015 @03:44PM 1 4, Interesting
   attached to Morgan Stanley Employee Pleads Guilty In Data Breach Case
It's About Warranty Repairs  *Friday September 18, 2015 @02:19PM  2
   attached to Volkswagen Ordered To Recall 500K Vehicles Over Its Own Malicious Programming
Why would any retailer sell this?  *Tuesday September 08, 2015 @10:27AM 1 2
   attached to Xbox One Launch Woes Were Preventable, Next Console Likely Digital Download Only
Re:Amortization, Medical Interpetation, Bistromath  *Thursday August 20, 2015 @09:58AM  2
Re:PET, CAT and MRIs Are Cheap. We Overpay in the   *Wednesday August 19, 2015 @05:29PM  2
Re:PET, CAT and MRIs Are Cheap. We Overpay in the   *Wednesday August 19, 2015 @04:22PM 1 4, Interesting
PET, CAT and MRIs Are Cheap. We Overpay in the US  *Wednesday August 19, 2015 @12:36PM 10 5, Informative
   attached to If I could make one medical technology vastly cheaper:

The universe is an island, surrounded by whatever it is that surrounds universes.

Working...