Want to read Slashdot from your mobile device? Point it at m.slashdot.org and keep reading!


Forgot your password?
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Coming soon in Windows 11  Monday November 23, 2015 @10:04PM 1 2
   attached to Dell Accused of Installing 'Superfish-Like' Rogue Certificates On Laptops
Before you make vast changes...  Thursday November 19, 2015 @07:27PM  2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Convincing a Team To Undertake UX Enhancements On a Large Codebase?
Re:Back in the old days  Monday November 16, 2015 @09:33PM 3 4, Interesting
   attached to Value of University Degree Continues To Decline
Not always true  *Saturday November 07, 2015 @08:29PM  2, Insightful
   attached to Corporations and OSS Do Not Mix
Buying direct?  *Thursday November 05, 2015 @07:43PM  2
   attached to Sprint Faces Backlash For Adding MDM Software To Devices
Re:pop3 to local machine, then backup  *Thursday November 05, 2015 @07:51PM  3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Secure, Yet Accessible E-mail Archive Storage?
Re:ARCTIC vs ANTARCTIC  *Sunday November 01, 2015 @08:49AM  2
   attached to NASA Study Shows Net Gains For Antarctic Ice
Is a retailer obligated...  *Sunday November 01, 2015 @09:35AM  2
   attached to Amazon Follows Through: Drops Apple TV, Chromecast
There are limits  *Saturday October 31, 2015 @04:06PM 1 2
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Securing a Journalist's Laptop Against a Police Search?
Re:Stupid idea  *Thursday October 29, 2015 @07:23PM 1 2
   attached to Hackers, Activists, Journos: How To Build a Secure Burner Laptop
Not stupid  *Thursday October 29, 2015 @06:42AM  3
   attached to UK Government Says App Developers Won't Be Forced To Implement Backdoors
Re:Oh...  *Sunday October 25, 2015 @01:52PM 3 2
   attached to New Algorithm Provides Huge Speedups For Optimization Problems
This is normal  *Saturday October 24, 2015 @06:12PM  5, Informative
   attached to Do Not Call 911! The Life and Death of an Amazon Warehouse Temp
I'm missing something  *Saturday October 24, 2015 @06:18PM  2
   attached to 'Zeno Effect' Verified: Atoms Won't Move While You Watch
Re:"The code comes out cleaner"?  *Tuesday October 20, 2015 @06:42PM  2
   attached to Bad Programming Habits We Secretly Love
I've always thought  *Monday October 19, 2015 @09:30PM 5 4, Insightful
   attached to Former Governor On Holding the Department of Energy Accountable In Idaho
Re:Uninstall it.  *Wednesday October 14, 2015 @06:40AM  3
   attached to New Flash Vulnerability Being Exploited In the Wild
Re:Why log  *Sunday October 11, 2015 @08:11PM  2
   attached to Cryptome Accidentally Leaks Its Own Visitor IP Addresses
Testing  *Saturday October 10, 2015 @12:27PM  3
   attached to Source Code On Trial In DNA Matching Case
Re:Interesting experiment  *Wednesday October 07, 2015 @09:44PM  2
Re:Of course the tech workers rebelled.  *Wednesday October 07, 2015 @09:42PM  2
   attached to 'First, Let's Get Rid of All the Bosses' -- the Zappos Management Experiment
Re:Emissions testing needs to be fool proof  *Monday October 05, 2015 @08:42PM 4 2
   attached to What Effect Will VW's Scandal Have On Robocars?
I liked the first season...  *Monday October 05, 2015 @06:12PM 1 2
   attached to What Non-Geeks Hate About the Big Bang Theory
Not all rainbows and unicorns  *Sunday September 27, 2015 @07:23PM  2
   attached to The Case Against Non-technical Managers

The easiest way to figure the cost of living is to take your income and add ten percent.