Catch up on stories from the past week (and beyond) at the Slashdot story archive

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Reading between the lines  Tuesday February 02, 2016 @02:29AM  2
Re:Another FU for M$  Tuesday February 02, 2016 @02:26AM  2
   attached to Windows 10 Now a 'Recommended Update' For Windows 7 and 8.1 Users
Re:comment from Poland  Saturday January 30, 2016 @06:38PM  2
   attached to Why Does Twitter Refuse To Shut Down Donald Trump?
Typical federal government tactic  Saturday January 30, 2016 @11:09AM 2 2
   attached to Obama Calls For $4B 'Computer Science For All' Program For K-12 Schools
Re:I like my Windows Phone  Friday January 29, 2016 @03:50PM  3
   attached to Microsoft's Windows Phone Platform Is Dead
Re:Yeah, sure  *Monday January 25, 2016 @06:12AM 2 4, Insightful
   attached to SaxoBank Predicts Universal Basic Income For Europe
Re: Just What the Government Wants - Backdoors  *Thursday January 21, 2016 @03:46PM  5, Insightful
   attached to Backdoor Account Found On Devices Used By White House, US Military
Re:How ? Probably the same as with other classes  *Sunday January 17, 2016 @09:09AM  2
Re:Political Pap  *Sunday January 17, 2016 @09:02AM  2
Okay, but what will we drop from the curriculum?  *Sunday January 17, 2016 @08:59AM 3 2
   attached to The President Wants Every Student To Learn CS. How Would That Work?
Re:Income inequality has *RISEN* under Obama?!?!?  *Sunday January 10, 2016 @12:23PM 3 4, Informative
   attached to Why Do Americans Work So Much?
It's actually a national, male conspiracy.  *Tuesday January 05, 2016 @01:49PM 1 1
   attached to Brazil Cautions Women To Avoid Pregnancy Over Zika Virus Outbreak
Re:Sure Jan  *Saturday December 19, 2015 @05:39PM 1 2
The real surprise is...  *Saturday December 19, 2015 @05:37PM 1 3
   attached to Degradation of Lithium Batteries Shown In Real-time
Given MS's recent behavior  *Tuesday December 15, 2015 @02:24PM  1
   attached to Universal Remote Desktop Coming To Windows 10 Soon
Re:Cox's Solution: A return to pay as you go prici  *Sunday December 13, 2015 @09:25AM  4, Insightful
   attached to Cable Providers Still Have No Answer For Netflix As Cord-cutting Accelerates
Re:Legal?  *Monday December 07, 2015 @02:45PM  2
   attached to Microsoft Will Resume Pushing Windows 10 To Machines With Win7, 8.1
Suing the wrong party  *Thursday December 03, 2015 @05:35AM 1 2
   attached to City Sued Over Smart Meter-Related Patent
Re:It's a trap!  *Tuesday December 01, 2015 @01:11PM 3 5, Funny
   attached to DHS Offering Free Vulnerability Scans, Penetration Tests
Re:Netflix Should Quit Making Shows  *Saturday November 21, 2015 @09:05PM 3 2
   attached to Netflix Remaking Lost In Space
Mike vs. Joel  *Wednesday November 11, 2015 @07:08PM 1 2
   attached to MST3K Is Kickstarting Back To Life
Re:Nice to see technical stuff on /. again  *Friday November 06, 2015 @03:53PM 1 2
   attached to Breakthrough Algorithm Reported For Graph Isomorphsim
Sheesh Dice...  *Thursday November 05, 2015 @08:14AM 5 4, Insightful
   attached to Google-Supported CodeGirl Documentary Makes "Exclusive YouTube Premiere"
Re:$15k?  *Thursday October 22, 2015 @10:47AM  3
   attached to Microsoft To Pay Up To $15K For Bugs In Two Visual Studio Tools

Computers are unreliable, but humans are even more unreliable. Any system which depends on human reliability is unreliable. -- Gilb

Working...