Become a fan of Slashdot on Facebook

 



Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Subject Datestamp Replies Score
Re:Then there is the next big question  *Friday April 17, 2015 @10:43AM  3, Insightful
   attached to Scientists Close To Solving the Mystery of Where Dogs Came From
Re:Dear Government....  *Sunday April 05, 2015 @11:30AM 3 2
   attached to Powdered Alcohol Banned In Six States
Re:the US 'probably' wont use a nuke first....  *Wednesday March 25, 2015 @09:17AM 4 5, Interesting
   attached to Feds Attempt To Censor Parts of a New Book About the Hydrogen Bomb
$10,000,000 vs Q4 profit of $520,000,000  *Friday March 20, 2015 @07:06AM  3
   attached to Target To Pay $10 Million In Proposed Settlement For 2013 Data Breach
Re:Falsify the Big Bang  *Saturday January 31, 2015 @11:55PM  2
Cyclic  *Saturday January 31, 2015 @11:51PM  2
   attached to ESA: No Conclusive Evidence of Big Bang Gravitational Waves
Public safety? You don't really care 'bout that.  *Thursday October 16, 2014 @10:38PM  2
   attached to FBI Director Continues His Campaign Against Encryption
Re:Job market does not like PhDs  *Tuesday September 23, 2014 @02:30PM 1 3
   attached to Ask Slashdot: Finding a Job After Completing Computer Science Ph.D?
Not surprisingly the CRTC is made up of ...  *Tuesday September 23, 2014 @12:55PM 2 5, Interesting
   attached to Netflix Rejects Canadian Regulator Jurisdiction Over Online Video
No one, yet?  *Wednesday September 17, 2014 @06:41AM  2
   attached to FBI Completes New Face Recognition System
Re:Down the Drain  *Tuesday September 09, 2014 @08:42PM 1 3
   attached to Report: Microsoft To Buy Minecraft Studio For $2bn+
Re:Seriously?  *Thursday August 28, 2014 @07:03AM 1 2
   attached to Fish Raised On Land Give Clues To How Early Animals Left the Seas
Makes sense ...  *Wednesday August 27, 2014 @09:09PM  2
   attached to $33 Firefox Phone Launched In India
Facebook users need as much help as they can get  *Sunday August 17, 2014 @09:10PM  2
   attached to Facebook Tests "Satire" Tag To Avoid Confusion On News Feed
Since CC defines the purpose of K-12 education as   *Saturday June 28, 2014 @11:10AM 2 5, Informative
   attached to Is K-12 CS Education the Next Common Core?
A smart watch? Nothing.  *Wednesday June 25, 2014 @07:39PM  1
   attached to Ask Slashdot: What Would It Take For You To Buy a Smartwatch?
OSX not affected?  *Wednesday April 09, 2014 @09:43PM 3 1
   attached to Heartbleed OpenSSL Vulnerability: A Technical Remediation
Yeah, it "opens new opportunities" alright ...  *Tuesday March 25, 2014 @07:48PM 1 1
   attached to Facebook Buying Oculus VR For $2 Billion
That means Neil Turok's elegant cyclic model is...  *Monday March 17, 2014 @01:56PM 2 2
   attached to Big Bang's Smoking Gun Found
Re:SubjectsInCommentsAreStupid  *Friday January 24, 2014 @11:55AM 1 1
   attached to Stephen Hawking: 'There Are No Black Holes'
Stephen Harper is why ...  *Wednesday January 15, 2014 @07:37AM  1
   attached to Canadian Government Trucking Generations of Scientific Data To the Dump
Now, Bill go talk to the Pope and US teens  *Monday January 13, 2014 @06:24PM  2
   attached to Using Nanotechnology To Build Thinner, Stronger Condoms
CBS interviewer is an intelligence guy himself  *Monday December 16, 2013 @10:39AM 1 3, Interesting
   attached to CBS 60 Minutes: NSA Speaks Out On Snowden, Spying
Will work for toques and beer, eh.  *Tuesday December 10, 2013 @07:57AM  1
   attached to Snowden Document Shows Canada Set Up Spy Posts For NSA

Most public domain software is free, at least at first glance.

Working...