havardi writes "Don't ask me why you'd enable telnet on your Windows XP machine, but if you do be prepared to lose some data. When you logout of your telnet session, virtually everything and anything in Documents & Settings\Username\Local Settings\ is deleted!! Go ahead, give it a ride!"
Every successful person has had failures but repeated failure is no
guarantee of eventual success.