Forgot your password?
typodupeerror
Canada

+ - The Pirate Party of Canada is official! 3

Submitted by wasme
wasme (35127) writes "The Pirate Party of Canada (PPCA) has become the first Pirate Party outside of Europe to become an official political party. Elections Canada confirmed with the party on the 12th that the PPCA has gained "eligible for registration" status, and can run in elections starting June 14, 2010. Read the Party's official announcement:

"We are pleased to announce that as of April 12, 2010, the Pirate Party of Canada (PPCA) is officially eligible for Party Status.

After ten months of dedication and hard work, we have reached eligible status, which only leaves a 60-day “purgatory” period. After that, we will field candidates in subsequent federal elections, and begin the real work of a political party.""
This discussion was created for logged-in users only, but now has been archived. No new comments can be posted.

The Pirate Party of Canada is official!

Comments Filter:
  • Very proud to be an official member! See you all at the next meeting! IRC at irc://irc.pirateparty.ca/canada SSL port 6697 Monday, April 19th at: 5:00 pm PDT (BC) 6:00 pm MDT (Alberta) 6:00 pm CST (Saskatchewan) 7:00 pm CDT (Manitoba) 8:00 pm EDT (Ontario/Quebec) 9:00 pm ADT (New Brunswick/Nova Scotia/PEI) 9:30 pm NDT (Newfoundland)
  • A Party and Platform I can get behind ... they got my $ support and can count on me for more ...

1 Mole = 25 Cagey Bees

Working...